We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - yet again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ha'penny House Bed & Breakfast

Ha'penny House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford on Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ha'penny House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Ha'penny House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   16 Whitby Road, Milford on Sea, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 0ND, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Milford on Sea B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic - yet again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was our second visit to Ha'penny House and the standard maintained by Roy and Carolyn can only be described as excellent. The rooms are large , light and airy. the en-suites pristine. The breakfasts are magnificent with a different homemade bread each day. On arrival we were treated like long lost friends and made aware of everything that was happening locally during our stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

On our holiday around the south coast we stayed at this lovely B & B it was by far the best of the six we stayed at, wonderful in all aspects. Try the home made bread

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We have just enjoyed 2 nights at Ha'penny House and what a treat. We received a warm welcome from Carolyn who showed us to our room. Our room was spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities, biscuits which were topped up daily and a jug of filter water. The bed was comfortable and the decor in the room was excellent. The breakfast was something else with so much choice, freshly baked bread fruit juices and fresh fruit followed by cooked options. The dining room had a large table which was used by all the guests and the atmosphere was very friendly. There is plenty of parking and a comfortable lounge for the use of the guests and the garden is also available for the guests to use. Go and try it yourself, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Excellent and delicious breakfast. Comfertable rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

The rooms we were shown to were both large and had plenty of wardrobe space.Cleanest B+B ive ever stayed in,our complementary tray was topped up every day! Breakfeast was seated round a large table (8people) the breakfeasts were top quality!! Go and enjoy ,its very restful! oh and the proprieters are really helpful .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very warm welcome even though Carolyn & Roy were going out soon afterwards. Nice pot of tea with superior biscuits! Breakfasts - plenty of choice, all beautifully served. Convivial atmosphere with all guests taking breakfast at the same table. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Very friendly couple who also knew when best to withdraw and leave you to it! Altogether exceptionally good value for money @ £52pn for a single room. Highly recommended. John

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Before we go on holidays, my wife does a lot of research to find the best places to stay including looking into Trip Advisor. Once again she made the right decision because Ha'penny House is an excellent B&B. We only stayed for two nights and I wish we could have stayed longer.
The guest rooms are on the first floor. On the ground floor there is a lounge room and dining room (as well as the owners' kitchen and office).
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I suspect that it was probably a standard double bed rather than the queen size we prefer.
The dining room was very elegant and tastefully decorated - just like the remainder of the building. I was particularly impressed with the quality of the breakfasts. Carolyn is obviously a very good cook. Roy says that part of the secret is that they have an excellent local butcher.
The WiFi reception wasn't strong in our room but it was fine downstairs in the dining room and lounge room.
The B&B is only a block or two from the ocean and about a 15 minute walk from the centre of town. It is a very pleasant, relaxing seaside location with lots of character.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ha'penny House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha'penny House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 Whitby Road, Milford on Sea, New Forest National Park, Lymington SO41 0ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Milford on Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ha'penny House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ha'penny House is a delightful character house with a warm friendly atmosphere. Set in a quiet area of this unspoilt village and very close to the sea it is perfect for visiting the New Forest, Lymington, Isle of Wight and much more. Beautifully decorated, the light and airy bedrooms are all en-suite with TV, tea/coffee and many extra touches. Excellent breakfasts are served in our large, sunny dining room. There is a cosy guest lounge with open fire, attractive gardens, summer house and ample private parking. To your hosts, Carolyn and Roy Plummer your comfort and enjoyment are paramount. Non- smoking only. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ha'Penny House Bed & Breakfast Milford On Sea, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ha'penny House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.