We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT PRE-CRUISE STAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Oaks Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Oaks Guest House
Save
You added Twin Oaks Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Southampton Road, Cadnam, New Forest National Park SO40 2NQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Cadnam B&B and Inns
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT PRE-CRUISE STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I cannot recommend Twin Oaks more highly. We stayed here on 20th October before our cruise the following day. The guest house is beautiful, the rooms spotless, breakfast fantastic and the hosts extremely friendly and welcoming. The cruise package is perfect.....reasonably priced, secure parking and a super efficient transfer to the docks. We will definitely stay here before our next holiday....and may have a weekend break as well! Many thanks Carol and Chris

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    13
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
64
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night prior to our cruise and took advantage of the parking and transfer options. The communication during booking and prior to stay were first class and very friendly. The house was easy to find and we were made to feel very welcome during our entire stay. Had a lovely evening meal at the very comfortable village pub opposite, a good nights sleep and superb breakfast. We went for the suggested walk in The New Forrest prior to our transfer to Southhampton terminal. Our collection from the ship was as relaxed as our arrival and we were soon on our way to the car. We were offered a hot drink on our return but we wished to get a good start for home. I lost my mobile at some point during the process which was found and returned to me by post without any prompting. First class service Twin Oaks and your transfer team, matched only by P&O who incidentaly charge a lot more LOL! Thank you so much for a brilliant start and end to our cruise.

Room Tip: Book a little earlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandesburton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Twin Oaks on Sept 29th. The night before our cruise.We were made to feel very welcome. The bed and breakfast were first class.We were given some helpful suggestions for a walk on Saturday night and a ride to see the New Forest Area on Sunday. Our hostess booked us into the pub nearby for a meal which was excellent.Transfer to the ship and back were excellent. A lovely way to start our holiday Susan and Geoff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We arrived to a smile and our smiles continued to the end of our stay. After being let down by a Sailing experience we were a little bit down as to what to do in the new forest but we were greeted with 4 print offs from the internet with what we could. We were very grateful. We went off to the Isle of Wight that evening (recommend the Duke of York). The next day we went off to a seaside town then onto Beauliex. The whole family were entertained. Not only that but my mum and dad were greeted with a box of chocolates as it was their 60th birthday treat! Breakfast was very delicious and lots of it!
Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to people who are going on cruises and need a place to stay the night before.
Thank you for having us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed with Carol and Chris at Twin Oaks for the last four years whilst exhibiting at the Southampton Boat Show. The welcome that I receive is second to none and the breakfast is great really sets you up for a long day at the Show.
They always give the extra touch, whilst staying this year it was a guests daughter birthday, at breakfast was a card, baloons and a cake and we all sang Happy Birthday! I can not rate the Twin Oaks high enough - keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Try the Admirals Cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good location, nice and quiet and not far from Peppa pigs world!
Good size room, nice and clean, the service and welcome were also good.
The breakfast was fine and for dinner we went to the pub across the road where we had a ok dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at Twin Oaks, Carol and Chris go that extra mile to ensure their guests are made to feel like family. A comfortable room and good breakfast. Pub across the road was handy if you wanted an evening meal. We were transfered to our cruise ship by Jim and Mary who provided a brilliant service and enjoyable conversation on route, on our return after a phone call they were there in two minutes. Bed and Breakfast, parking and transfers cost less than dock parking at Southampton, who could ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twin Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Oaks Guest House

Address: Southampton Road, Cadnam, New Forest National Park SO40 2NQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Cadnam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cadnam
Hotel Class:4 star — Twin Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Oaks is a 4 star award winning Guest House situated in the New Forest and National Park, yet only 10 mins from Southampton. A unique property with an interesting history. With its exposed oak beams, inglenook fireplace and a traditional wood burning stove. Each room is individually designed and all have en-suites, flat-screen Freeview TVs, free Wi-Fi internet and variety of hot drinks. Plenty of private off road parking. Opposite is a superb restaurant with two other excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk. The breakfast menu is very comprehensive and includes a buffet starter, a traditional English breakfast OR 3 fish alternatives. Bacon/Sausage/Eggs from New Forest provider. Special diets catered for. Cruise Service available. A warm welcome awaits at Twin Oaks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Oaks Guest House Cadnam, Hampshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Oaks Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.