We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premiere inn bromborough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough
High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £57
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Premiere inn bromborough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at the above on a Friday/Saturday. As stated by Ian H, avoid the pub during the evening. The lodgings and staff were excellent, the food is reasonable, depending on what you order. The breakfast was decent, but for eight pound was over priced. I recommend a stay there but eat somewhere else of an evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
43
24
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

A family member and I stayed at this hotel on Sat. 8th. September, for one night.

The room, receptionist and house-keeper staff on duty, and breakfast facility the following morning could not be faulted. Excellent service.

But note that the hotel "restaurant" is actually a pub next door which on the Saturday
night of our stay were holding a "Karaoke Event".

This was appalling, loud, amplified noise - conversation was impossible.
Room was crowded with drinkers.
Whilst dining our table was near-surrounded by people drinking and shouting to be heard over the noise.

It is NOT a hotel dining room - it is a pub that serves meals.

However - the meals ordered were served quickly and were very good - but I wouldn't dine there again..

Room Tip: Room provided was clean, comfortable and perfectly adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Consistent with other Premier Inns, you know what you're going to get which is important. Staff were continually trying to 'up sell' (In the restaurant as well) it becomes embarassing to have to say 'no thanks' continually and a tad tiresome. £8.25 for a cooked breakfast! Get real. Expensive if you only want a bacon sandwich or beans on toast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here on a work visit - room clean, bed good, bathroom ok and Hungry Horse next door was superb - really superb food and drink and at reasonable prices.

The problem is the positioning at Bromborough cross. The local church bell rings every hour - day and night - meaning that you cannot open the window during the night if the room is stuffy (and mine was VERY warm both day and night even with heating off) without hearing the bell and wakening you up on the hour, every hour. Colleagues and other residents noted this too, so not only me...

I am told that the rooms to the front suffer road noise from the A41 from very early too, so not ideal either!!

On the plus side, the staff were friendly enough and the place was spotless so no complaints there. Maybe great for a night but not for 4 nights like me - I was shattered by the end of the week...

Room Tip: All would suffer from noise I think - sorry :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Unfortunately, this hotel is not one of the best premier inns. The reception staff are really friendly and helpful, but the rooms although spotlessly clean, are unusually small and even when at the back of the building (the A41 is in front and very busy) the traffic noise is quite noticeable.

As the weather is so hot, I was provided with a fan to keep me cool - which was very welcome.

The restaurant (Hungry Horse Chain) is extremely basic - not the sort of place to have a really nice evening meal with some wine. The menu leaves much to be desired - seems to be oudles of chips with nearly all dishes. Cheap and cheerful.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back - although the traffic noise only diminishes slightly. Aircraft noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed a week with my two children. My youngest is a wheelchair user. We had a great room, plenty of space for her to move around. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was wonderful, too much for us to eat. This was my first visit to a Premier Inn. I would definitely stay there again.The staff were all very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel is ideal if you want to be close to Liverpool, Chester or break a journey. Our arrival was delayed and although we had been unable to advise late arrival, the check in was excellent and done with sympathy and a minimum of fuss. The next morning we had an early get-away and again we were accommodated in the restaurant even though it was before the official opening time. All the staff were lovely. Although this was our first overnight, we have often stopped at the bar/restaurant on our way back to the IOM ferry. The food is excellent value for money, quick and tasty. Drink prices very reasonable. Only complaint was the outside noise from the traffic but what else can you expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough
Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough Merseyside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.