We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldnt choose to stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough
High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wouldnt choose to stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The staff at The Premier Inn Bromborough are always very friendly and helpful . We stay at this Hotel many times a year and wouldnt choose to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
39
21
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland. UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we were very surprised at the standard of the room and the comfort of the furnishings. Hungry Horse pub attached and food was very well prepared, excellant value for money, staff extremely friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Needed to get away from home for a few days and Premier Inn did the trick.
Gave us the opportunity to go somewhere we hadn't been before and have everything taken care of.
The room, staff and facilities were brilliant - Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Book in advance for best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Very good, professional and friendly/helpful staff. We were going to be early for check in and staff rang us to say room would be available, which enabled us to check in and change for the wedding we were attending. Clean, comfortable rooms and bed giving us a goodnight's sleep with no noise whatsoever. Best hotel staff I have seen in a long time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

As per all Premier Inns, its fine and cheap. The pub is a bonus and a good array of food and drink with dining or TV area. Easy to find, we didnt venture out into the nearby shops so unable to comment much on surroundings. Frequent Firstgroup buses into Birkenhead and Liverpool

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed for one night prior to visiting friends the next day. On arrival receptionist was friendly and helpful, very quick check in. The place was spotlessly clean, as was the attached Royal Oak Pub, where we enjoyed a couple of drinks and reasonably priced food. The Full Breakfast the next morning was again very good. I certainly will stay again the next time I'm visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Tried to book at this hotel as I have used Premier Inns for many years but because my son has now turned 16 hs is no longer "allowed" to share a family room for health and safety reasons.

The lady at the hotel was off-hand and did not offer any other options, such as adjoining rooms with the second at a discount etc. In fact she didn't even suggest two rooms at full price now I think of it - although £110 at a budget hotel would have received short shift.

Anyway, for anyone in a similar position fo for eithe rthe Travel Lodge in Bromborough which doesnt have this "policy" or better still Ramada Encore who gave us 2 rooms for a total of £49.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough, responded to this review, October 15, 2010
We are disappointed that your were not able to book at our hotel. As a regular customer we are sure you are aware that the comfort of all our guests is of paramount importance to us. Our policy is that Family rooms offer accommodation for two adults and up to two children aged 15 and under (and a child under 2 years in a cot), or a maximum of 2 adults. We do apologise that we were not able to accommodate your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough
Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough Merseyside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.