We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Prenier Inn, Bromborough, Wirral” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough
High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Bromborough
Cardiff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay in Prenier Inn, Bromborough, Wirral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Very good, professional and friendly/helpful staff. We were going to be early for check in and staff rang us to say room would be available, which enabled us to check in and change for the wedding we were attending. Clean, comfortable rooms and bed giving us a goodnight's sleep with no noise whatsoever. Best hotel staff I have seen in a long time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
18
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

As per all Premier Inns, its fine and cheap. The pub is a bonus and a good array of food and drink with dining or TV area. Easy to find, we didnt venture out into the nearby shops so unable to comment much on surroundings. Frequent Firstgroup buses into Birkenhead and Liverpool

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed for one night prior to visiting friends the next day. On arrival receptionist was friendly and helpful, very quick check in. The place was spotlessly clean, as was the attached Royal Oak Pub, where we enjoyed a couple of drinks and reasonably priced food. The Full Breakfast the next morning was again very good. I certainly will stay again the next time I'm visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Tried to book at this hotel as I have used Premier Inns for many years but because my son has now turned 16 hs is no longer "allowed" to share a family room for health and safety reasons.

The lady at the hotel was off-hand and did not offer any other options, such as adjoining rooms with the second at a discount etc. In fact she didn't even suggest two rooms at full price now I think of it - although £110 at a budget hotel would have received short shift.

Anyway, for anyone in a similar position fo for eithe rthe Travel Lodge in Bromborough which doesnt have this "policy" or better still Ramada Encore who gave us 2 rooms for a total of £49.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough, responded to this review, October 15, 2010
We are disappointed that your were not able to book at our hotel. As a regular customer we are sure you are aware that the comfort of all our guests is of paramount importance to us. Our policy is that Family rooms offer accommodation for two adults and up to two children aged 15 and under (and a child under 2 years in a cot), or a maximum of 2 adults. We do apologise that we were not able to accommodate your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at a Premier Inn. As it was so cheap, and what most people would describe as budget accommodation, I was not expecting a great deal, other than a basic room. What I got, was an immaculate spacious, comfortable room, with all the amenities you could need. The receptionists were polite and helpful, and the adjoining pub was great for a bite to eat. Breakfast was lovely, with the most wonderful lady, looking after the customers. Nothing was too much trouble. The choice was immense. All in all, I cannot fault my stay here, I would definitely reccommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarekell, Brand Support Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough, responded to this review, April 11, 2010
Thank you for your review. We are so delighted that your stay at our Wirral Bromborough hotel was a good one and that our hotel, service and restaurant facilities met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole, dorset
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

Nothing to write home about hotel, stay only if you need to be around the area. The room was huge, as we stayed in the family room. However, even though it was a non-smoking room, unfortunately the previous occupants left their odour in there. Not the fault of the hotel per se, but nonetheless, disappointing. Pipes were very loud when using the shower and everyone would know if a neighbouring room uses theirs. Having said all that, I would not hesitate to use this hotel again if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

I stay here many times. Good value accommodation with the added convenience of a reasonable restaurant on site. I have only had breakfast so can not give a full review. For dinner, I use the Indian restaurants (choice of two) across the road on a very nice Chinese or Italian in the shopping parade.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough
Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough Merseyside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Wirral - Bromborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.