We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peel Hey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Peel Hey to your Saves list
Peel Hey
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Frankby Road | Frankby, Wirral, Frankby CH48 1PP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TO BOOK USE OFFICIAL SITE
Ranked #1 of 1 Frankby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cumbria
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed two nights whilst visiting new grandson. Very comfortable beds and lovely big room which had a mezzanine level with a separate single bed for family occupation. The en-suite was very clean and there were thoughtful touches, such as chocolates on the bed. We only had a continental breakfast as we were visiting family, but the dining room and all parts of the guest house were spick and span.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    27
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
57
44
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at Peel Hey for a Saturday night whilst visiting Liverpool on business. This was our first ever guest house and we were slightly apprehensive. It was great, our hostess Sarah was lovely. There were no meals planned that night but as we didnt fancy going out she quickly prepared a three course meal which would be hard to beat. Wine good and reasonable priced. Breakfast was excellent nothing to much trouble. Room spotless and comfortable.We had a dog who was made most welcome and the grounds outside were great for a run. We would definitely stay here again in fact we are.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My family and I stayed her for the past two nights as our Mother's funeral took place at Frankby Cemetery yesterday morning. The staff at Peel Hey were so kind and professional. The rooms were super and the service was brilliant. Extremely clean and tidy and I had a large double room with a fantastic bed.
We can tell you are well experienced at looking after grieving family and friends. I really cannot praise you enough for your kindness.
The Hotel is small and friendly and the food is perfect. The price was very reasonable and we are so pleased that we didn't go to a pub or host the funeral reception at Mum's home.
I've read the other recent reviews of Peel Hey and I absolutely agree. This place is a hidden gem!
Mum would have loved to share the time with us. I will certainly stay with you again.
Thank you all.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff! It's a small family run hotel and the staff are very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Felt like an honoured guest in a family home. Would highly recommend. Good breakfast. I was running late and they ironed my shirt for me and bent over backwards in lots of ways. Amazingly friendly and caring and you could tell it mattered to them.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wye Valley
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Thank you Peel Hey. We had a lovely time in quite the best B & B I have stayed in for a long time. You and your staff are so kind - nothing seems to be too much trouble and we had a lovely time. There were quite a lot of our family there also with lots of different ages but there were no problems and you copped with any requests without difficulty. We were not demanding - you just give of the best in a B & B (with suppers on request).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeelHey, Owner at Peel Hey, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
It was lovely to see you again and thank you for the lovely comments you have made, our aim is to constantly meet & exceed our guests' expectations. We look forward to seeing soon. Kind regards Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Thoughtful staff made us very welcome - and kindly introduced us to the honour bar, which I made use of after the children were asleep. Good location and a very reasonable room rate made for a happy stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeelHey, Owner at Peel Hey, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your family and hope that the 2 x bedroom arrangement worked out well for you., We look forward to seeing you next time.
Kind regards Sue & Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Decided to pull in for a bite to eat and were pleasantly surprised.

The owner and staff are very friendly, the food on the light bite menu was of a high standard.

Will definitely be going back as its fairly local to where we live

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeelHey, Owner at Peel Hey, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Peel Hey, we are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations., as its Christmas we are now serving delicious mince pies with clotted cream, or traditional afternoon teas, and look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards Sue & Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peel Hey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peel Hey

Address: Frankby Road | Frankby, Wirral, Frankby CH48 1PP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Frankby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Frankby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peel Hey 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 4 Star Gold Award - Peel Hey, offers luxury accommodation & is located in the picturesque village of Frankby, close to Hoylake and West Kirby, yet is just 15 minutes from the centre of Liverpool. All en-suite bedrooms have been individually styled and combine modern facilities with individual character. Flat screen TVs, DVD, WiFi & hospitality tray. Close to M53 for Liverpool & Chester making an ideal base for business, leisure or golf. Award winning breakfasts. Ideal venue for Afternoon Tea, Light Lunches, Weddings, Civil Marriages, Funerals, Christenings and Anniversaries. Licensed. Non-Smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Peel Hey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peel Hey Wirral/Frankby, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peel Hey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.