We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espanol

Espanol
4 Queen Square, Poulton Le Fylde, England
01253-88-48-55
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 01253 884855
Blackpool - UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked this for a works gathering of 10 of us and, although the place is a little small (cozy!), they squeezed us in. The food was second to none, lots of delicious and tasty tapas to choose from, be it on the main menu or on their 'specials board'. If you wished to eat the forerib (which is to share) or the paella, you had to wait a little, but what I saw when other people ordered, was well worth the wait. Atmosphere and service was also very good and our servers were very attentive and speedy. We all had a most enjoyable night and all decided we would definitely be making a return visit - but as it is rather small, you need to book in advance. Excellent all round. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    30
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is just great. The food is gorgeous, freshly prepared and authentic. The chuleton ( steak chop) was wonderful and just like the ones I have tasted in Spain. The selection of Tapas is just as you would find if you were in a lively bar in Barcelona! All fresh and incredibly tasty. Service genuinely friendly and attentive.

A real asset to Poulton.

Loved it!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fandabidozie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Another brilliant meal. Great atmosphere good food. Can't wait to go back. Would definitely recommend going.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The world
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Having spent a year living in Madrid & visited several regions of Spain in my opinion the food & service at Espanol is authentically Spanish. Tapas all very tasty, of high quality & reasonably priced. Service very attentive & genuinely friendly.

The proprietor Moises, from Valencia, was warm & funny, as was one of the waiting staff from Madrid. It was our wedding anniversary & Moises gave us drinks at the end of the night on the house...in fact in true Spanish style he put the bottle on the table & said to 'serve ourselves'!

I highly recommend Espanol & will be going back soon. Get yourselves down there for true Spanish food & hospitality!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Evening At Espanol!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me and my lady were visiting Poulton Le Fylde and I had been researching beforehand where to eat. Espanol had a very good reputation and we both enjoy Tapas so we decided on visiting here. As soon as we arrived for the 830 sitting we could feel the good vibe. The waiters and waitresses were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. It is only a small venue and the place was full with the atmosphere buzzing. We decided on sharing a few Tapas between us which were all very tasty which we washed down with a few glasses of wine and beer. We also had a desert each which again was very tasty. The meal came to around £50 which is about medium but well worth it. Thanks again to the Espanol Staff for making our first visit here so enjoyable. If we are ever in the area again we would not hesitate to eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espanol also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 

Been to Espanol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espanol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.