We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papas Of Poulton - CLOSED

Papas Of Poulton
2 Vicarage Road, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7BE, England
01253894059
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

the food was excellent quality & authentic Italian. The service was a little slow. The pices are a bit high.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not much Christmas spirit about!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Visited on Christmas Eve, so half-price food offer was not available, and it was the usual menu, but double the normal price! We've visited a few times before and food is OK, but this time the pizzas were under-cooked.

Our idea was to take the family out for a treat to get us all in the Christmas spirit - however, there were few signs that it was the festive season - no table decorations, crackers, etc., so it was all a bit of a damp squib. It just felt like a money-making opportunity for the owners rather than trying to please the customers.

This experience hasn't put me off visiting Bistro Italia again, I just wouldn't go at Christmas - it's a bit of a rip-off with not a lot of attempt at creating an atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent food delightful fun experience. Well done.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Very attractive restaurant. Food excellent, well presented and just that little bit different.
Staff are friendly, hardworking with good sense of humour. There is a very pleasant joyful ambience about the place. It is not an easy job being a waiter but these people pull it off with charm and efficiency. The "boss man" is on site and friendly. We had a very pleasant evening and will certainly return
Decor is beautiful particularly the art work and tv screens. Took us back to our youth!
Well done thank you.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nice Italian with good food and friendly staff worth a visit

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poulton-le-fylde
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“very busy, great value food, overpriced drinks, indifferent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Large well established restaurant. Half price menu means it is very busy nowadays. Food is well cooked and well presented and good value but drinks are expensive.

Helen on the bar is great, consistently friendly, welcoming and efficient. I have eaten there many times,but the last time I ate there it was a Saturday night, and most of the waiters were young kids. They were barely competent and didn't know anything about the food they were serving and didn't really care whether you received any customer service at all. They were miserable and only just this side of rude. Probs better midweek for my next visit.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papas Of Poulton also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papas Of Poulton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.