We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic spa break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village to your Saves list
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Ribby Rd | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A fantastic spa break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The wife and I stayed over night in January. I have stayed in many hotels across the World and this ranks as one of the finest. From the sincere and friendly welcome, to the spotlessly clean hotel, everything was just right. the suite was large and very well appointed with 2 tv's, largely anther sofas.

The food in the bistro is stunning, small portions but very filling, with a fine selection of wines.

Will definitely book again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    72
    26
    12
    9
See reviews for
60
255
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
preston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My daughter and I booked initially for the thermal experience and dinner, then upgraded to bed and breakfast. Both of us are fairly local and we have been for day treatments and dinner before - but this was the ultimate treat. The service is excellent, the rooms clean and fresh. We were treated like royalty throughout our stay. The evening meal was lovely - fine dining at its peak - but most certainly concentrating on the quality rather than the volume, breakfast however was a different story, I am fortunate to have travelled to many hotels both for pleasure and business and I have to say that the breakfast here was about the best that I had, so much choice and of a very high standard.

We had the most amazing time and will plan to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This Spa Hotel completely lived up to the recommendations on Trip Adviser. We went for the day to celebrate a significant birthday. Starting with an excellent 2 course lunch, then into the spa experience, before finishing with massages. Clean and well maintained, relaxing and all staff friendly & helpful. We'll definitely be going back again. Probably much busier at the weekend, but certainly a Monday visit was brilliant - and they do regulate the numbers in the spa area in 2 hour bookings for the spa journey.

Room Tip: We went for a day visit, so didn't get chance to see the rooms - but will plan to stay over next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special birthday with us and for taking time out to post your review. We're really delighted to hear that you enjoyed spending time with us. We also look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

absolutely from start to finish and could not fault a single thing first class service ,superb food excellent spa and treatments,luxurious rooms and beautiful surroundings 11 out of 10 at least will deffo be going again

Room Tip: if you have size 11 or above feet take your own slippers complimentary ones are on the small size lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was fantastic value for money. Our room was lovely and was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have some fresh milk in the fridge. The staff at this hotel are fantastic; from reception, to the restaurant, bar and spa. Very friendly and keen to make surewe were happy with everything. The spa thermal journey is very relaxing and I could have spent all day in there. There is a staff member in the spa area in case you need them and is constantly walking round tidying and making sure everything is as it should be. I didn't have any further treatments, but they seemed quite busy. The food in the brasserie is absolutely delicious and the rave reviews are fully justified. We had 2 courses included in our package, but we paid for the extra course - well worth it. Additionally, the breakfast was nice and non greasy with a good choice. I really would recommend this hotel and spa and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The SPA Hotel at Ribby Hall Village. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have already forwarded your wonderful feedback to the team. We also hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lived up to expectations. Staff wonderful has a calm and relaxed atmosphere. Service and food excellent. The Spa is just amazing with Elemis treatments on offer at very good prices. So clean in all areas. Blissful stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

From the moment you enter the reception of the hotel you are met with an aura of calm and professionalism. The rooms are to die for and are up to the standard of any 5 star establishment.
The restaurant is fantastic with an array of mouth watering dishes to tempt even the most discerning of palates.

The whole Spa experience is with out doubt one of the best in the UK, everywhere is spotlessly clean with attention to detail being the order of the day.

A two day break at Ribby Hall will leave you totally refreshed, relaxed and feeling like you have been on a weeks holiday.
If you are looking for somewhere to take your loved one for a special occasion this is the place.

I can't recommend it enough and can't wait for my next visit. A LITTLE GEM.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but would recommend upgrading to a suite which really makes your visit speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Address: Ribby Rd | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 42 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde/Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes and is also featured in the 2013/2014 Michelin Guide. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.