We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carol, West Kirby - Ribby Hall Spa Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village to your Saves list
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Ribby Rd | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Kirby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Carol, West Kirby - Ribby Hall Spa Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Christmas really did come early when my friend and I treated each other to an an early Xmas present @ Ribby Hall.
Everybody was so friendly and helpful - and the design of the hotel had been done to the highest standard possible!

Room Tip: Ask for 4 poster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    72
    26
    12
    9
See reviews for
60
255
17
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
preston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed in November overnight and we had a fantastic, relaxing stay. From check-in where the receptionists were very welcoming, pleasant and helpful, and our room which was spotless, comfortable & modern, a nice size and had lovely complimentary toiletries, also the air-con which you control yourself was great. The aqua thermal journey was out of this world! There are 7 different steam rooms/saunas, a hydro pool, relaxation beds and an outdoor hot tub which was brilliant. For breakfast you can choose to have this brought to your room (at no extra cost) or you can eat in the restaurant which we did. Tea/coffee then continental with pastries, cereals, juices, yoghurts etc followed by full english breakfast which was cooked fresh to order - perfectly cooked and beautifully presented, then toast and more tea and coffee. All the staff are so friendly and professional and nothing was too much trouble. The whole hotel was clean and modern, very comfortable and would definately recommend anybody to try this experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here in September for our wedding anniversary & we weren't disappointed.

Booked the penthouse but not sure I would again. It was nice but not sure it's worth the extra. Advertised as receiving champagne but it was sparkling wine, very nice mind.

Food was great. Had tea in the hotel Friday but was fully booked Saturday so went down the road in the village. All the food inc breakfast was lovely.

The spa is lovely but only managed to get a pedicure as they was full.

The bar is very very quiet so if your wanting fun it's not the place for you. All in all a lovely place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed for my friends 40th birthday on 5th Nov 2011 and all agreed it was by far the best spa break the girls and myself have had beautiful suit and spa facility's accompanied by a delicious 5 star meal and fabulous service . Will defiantly be going back with my husband

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Excellent customer service on all aspects of this hotel and spa. Highly recommended for a chill-out break. Food was amazing and spa facilities first class. A special mention to Jamie, Wayne and John for making out weekend brilliant!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was my second trip to the Spa, the first was the week it opened with my mum, sister and auntie. We stayed in one of the suites which was beautiful, had a fantastic meal and all felt well and truly pampered and special, which led me to book again. This time my husband and I went back to celebrate our wedding anninversary and had a fantastic, relaxing overnight stay. All the staff are so welcoming, friendly and professional, our evening meal and breakfast were just fantastic, beautifully presented and to a very high standard. The spa is fantastic very relaxing and an amazing experience. I really can't fault either of my trips and am looking forward to going back for the day in December for a birthday treat!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d.banks03@blueyonder.co.uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

stayed overnight in the lovely surroundings and were made to feel very welcome-staff very friendly bedroom lovely and luxurious-the meal was delicious and i have booked to go again in a few weeks and i cant wait-well worth a visit and excellent value for money

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Address: Ribby Rd | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 42 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde/Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes and is also featured in the 2013/2014 Michelin Guide. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.