We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding package” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel to your Saves list
Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nr Farnham, Seale GU10 1EX, England (Formerly Ramada Farnham)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seale
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great wedding package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We booked our wedding here and we were treated very well, especially by Dorota, who made sure everything went to plan and then on the day Zoe was also very helpful. We stayed in the "Room at the top" and apart from being rather hot in there, it was a lovely room. Our whole day was amazing and nothing was too much trouble for the staff that worked there. The only complaint I would have would be the bar prices but then thats hotels for you, no different to any other one. The wedding package was very much worth the money and we will definately be returning in the future. Thanks for making our day so special. Jackie & Daniel Hill.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Great Review Jackie Hill

Thank you and hopefully see you soon

Kind Regards


Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    80
    78
    37
    35
See reviews for
47
90
11
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel looked good and had a nice countryside feel to it. Check in was very quick and we went to our room. Room was a good size with the basics. The standard areas were clean such as the shower, carpet, bed linen however the furniture could have done with a polish. There were cup stains and other stains on the table which was very noticeable (not very 4 stars). There was no storage for suitcases and there was only one pillow each for the both of us (two makes a better nights sleep). Sleeping throughout the night was ok but in the early hours of the morning there was loud noises from the pipe works which broke our sleep numerous times. We complained and was moved very quickly and nicely to another bigger room. This one was lovely: a nice big bathroom, storage and plenty of pillows with no noise of pipes! We had breakfast on both days and found there was a good variety of things.

Room Tip: room 318 was nice. avoid 308
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay as without our guests feedback we are unable to monitor and maintain our standards. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet all of your standards.

Kind Regards


Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our family were looking for a suitable venue for a family get together in the Farnham area and we felt that after meeting the events team and some of the staff that this was the Hotel we would choose. From the onset nothing was too much trouble and they sorted out everything that we asked from different food choices to accommodating children's requirements and a young baby with a cot in 2 different rooms! There were 35 of us and we had a lovely room which opened out into the garden. The day went without a hitch and I would highly recommend this Hotel for a function or to stay.

Room Tip: There is a busy road the other side of the slip road, so towards the back is probably best if you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
WOW Thank you, we just loved your title

I am positive the team will be delighted to read your comments

Many thanks and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future

Kind Regards


Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel offers unbeatable value for money and I take my hat off to the staff. I am in a wheelchair due to an accident and two lovely members of staff, Zoe and Charlotte, helped me get to the spa where I spent time with my husband and Son. Lovely leisure facilities. A gentleman called Steve with a good sense of humour helped me through to gym and staff got my drinks from the bar. Good staff make a difference. We come back time and time again because it suits us as a family but the hotel isn't just for families its runs these really fun theme evenings in the evening with dinner. Food is great, wide ranging menu. Only 5 mins from Historic Farnham about 15 to Guildford where for the kids there is Stoke Park (free) and Spectrum Leisure Pool with soft play, ice skating and bowling. Spot on and ticks every box.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Marvellous review, many thanks and we are so pleased to read your comments regarding your stay. Please be assured that I will pass your comments onto the relevant team members

We hope to see you soon

Kind Regards


Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed here on a number of occasions over the last few years and always found this hotel good value for money and a fairly pleasant stay.On this occasion We would praise the reception staff who gave us a choice of rooms on our arrival,and changed our pillows very quickly when I advised I was allergic to feathers.However our experience in the restaurant was not good.At dinner the Maitre de could hardly be bothered with us or the other two couples dining,he spent most of the evening chatting to a local family who had come in for dinner.The young waiters were obviously inexperienced and struggled to cope,the food was ok but lacluster service spoiltr it and at over£80 it was not good value.We ate out at a pub the second night and for£30 less got a similar meal with great service!! Things were even worse at the two breakfasts,we were asked if we wanted tea or coffee as we walked in and then completely left to our own devices,there were items on the menu not on the buffet,but we were not asked if we wanted anything no staff checked if we were ok once the drinks were plonked on our table!Where were the management?We mentioned our concerns when we booked out,and the on duty catering manager discussed it with us admitting some staff were foreign and inexperienced,he asked for our e mail and said he would investigate.But here we are 3 days later with no response.Good job there are other good hotels in the Guildford area .Suggest YOUtry the Holiday inn!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am so dissapointed to read your comments. Please be assured that I will investigate the points raised with the relevant manager. Whilst this is no consolation to you, I do send our apologies

Kind Regards


Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

A very disappointing stay here, on our wedding anniversary too. The room was mouldy, dated and in poor condition. There was mould on the walls, the carpet was matted and old, didn't fancy walking on it barefoot. The bed was uncomfy, with springs digging into me. The bathroom was dirty, the paint peeling and very dated. The furniture was also dated, in poor battered condition, pink doors. One of the curtains was coming off the rail. The woodwork is all chipped. Very very disappointed with Ramada. Unfortunately the staff were unhelpful too and washed their hands from us as we had not booked directly...even though we had paid £70 for 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Mrs B, I do believe that we had addressed your points in person and once again i apologise

Kind Regards


Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seale hotels

Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As part of a deal I had a spa treatment and afternoon tea at the Ramada Hotel on the A31 Guildford.
The afternoon tea was terrible, stale bread with only one sandwich filling option. Four small triangle sandwiches per person. One small scone and one small slice of ginger cake per person. The scone and ginger cake tasted shop bought not freshly baked. The cream with the scone was whipped cream and not clotted cream.
I have visited several hotels and restaurants for afternoon tea, this is the worst afternoon tea I have ever had. Normally afternoon tea consists of a selection of sandwiches, two scones and a selection of cakes per person.
During afternoon tea you are usually offered plenty tea but we were not, there was one pot of tea on the table but it was only half full. Even the simple task of filling a tea pot full with water was not completed. Not one member of staff came to check whether everything was alright. I had to use a telephone to contact reception to ask to speak to a member of hotel staff.
I complained to the duty manager and she looked nervous and did not deal with the problem. She said that's what you get for afternoon tea.

The spa needs improvement, it is untidy and needs a lick of paint. The pool is small not good if you want to swim lengths.
The staff at the spa were lovely and helpful. I had a back massage which was very relaxing. I would recommend massages at the spa but not the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments and i apologise that we did not meet your expectations

Kind Regards


Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel

Address: Nr Farnham, Seale GU10 1EX, England (Formerly Ramada Farnham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Seale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high on the Hogs Back Ridge this hotel is very much a landmark on top of a landmark. Easy access to the M25 and M3 motorway networks. Just 29 miles from Heathrow Airport. 96 Bedrooms with doubles, twins, family and accessible bedrooms available. Executive Bedrooms available. Room At The Top - a split level suite with separate bedroom and lounge. Surrey Suite featuring a modern four poster bed. All bedrooms are non-smoking. Health Club featuring pool, sauna, steam room and gym. Beauty Salon on site. Restaurant and Bar. Free Wi-Fi throughout of the hotel. Outside Terrace for al fresco drinking and dining. 24 Hour Room Service. Free Guest Parking. 4 Air-conditioned meeting rooms for up to 180 delegates with free Wi-Fi. Civil Wedding License for 100 people. Landscaped gardens with a panoramic view of the Surrey Downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Farnham Hotel Seale
Ramada Hotel Farnham
Farnham Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Farnham Hog's Back Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.