We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Connemara Coast Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Connemara Coast Hotel to your Saves list
Connemara Coast Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spiddal Road | Furbo, Furbo, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Furbo
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Nice stop in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was an excellent place to stop in for afternoon tea and scones or a glass of your favorite brew. Service was good, clean and nicely decorated. A nice way to relax and get ready for whatever you're doing next.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    105
    50
    24
    17
See reviews for
82
145
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

*****5 star*****
We got married last November in the Connemara Coast Hotel & I have to highly recommend it not only as a gorgeous hotel to stay in, but also as the perfect place to have your wedding. We had a civil ceremony there & everything was under the one roof.
The location & view from the wedding banquet room is amazing, the staff are fantastic they can't do enough for you, the food was piping hot & delicious & there are so many picture perfect locations to take those wedding album photos, you're spoiled for choice.
Our wedding party arrived down on the Thursday, our wedding was on the Friday but 90% of our guests (we had 100 guests) stayed on the Saturday night too because the atmosphere was electric in the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed one night recently. Reasonable room rate, great location. Room was fine but unremarkable. We didn't like the shower in the bathroom. The tap in the sink was also loose and unless your turned the tap on full, water just spattered onto the counter missing the sink entirely.
Elsewhere the hotel seemed very cosy especially the small lounge area with a fire, just to the right of the reception. Bar OK, nothing special. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Service throughout friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed in this hotel over the new year, attending a wedding. Staff were very helpful, nothing any trouble. Food excellent, service prompt. Lovely setting but weather not conducive to exploring! Will return soon I hope!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over the new year. The hotel is lovely and absolutely spotless in all areas. Every member of staff was fantastic, a true credit to the hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or returning myself. We were a large group made up of couples & families with children varying in age. Everyone had a great time.

Room Tip: We had a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

i was there in November for my friends wedding as one of the 5 bridesmaids and from start to finish the whole weekend was brilliant the staff couldn't of been more helpful and pleasant special thank you to Cathy our wedding organizer she was just great and couldn't do enough to help us food was excellent rooms could do with some up dating but would not put me off coming back which i intend on doing soon Stephen and Lorraine our Groom and Bride were also very very happy with everything Thank you all for making it such a memorable weekend for everyone

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was a very cosy place to stay on a cold November night. The rooms are a good size, they could do with an update but they are comfortable with all facilities needed. The food in the hotel is good, the ambience and service in the restaurant was lovely. With a pool, a games room, tennis courts and a playground on site you won't be board. A taxi into Galway centre is only 15mins and 20 euro.

Overall a good place to stay and a nicer place to stay then being in the centre of Galway especially if you are heading Cliften and Connemara direction on a tour. Good starting point.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Connemara Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connemara Coast Hotel

Address: Spiddal Road | Furbo, Furbo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Furbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Furbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Connemara Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Connemara Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Connemara Coast
Connemara Coast Galway
Connemara Coast Hotel Ireland/Furbo, County Galway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connemara Coast Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.