We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and enchanting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padraicins B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Padraicins B&B to your Saves list
Padraicins B&B
Coast Road, Furbo, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Furbo B&B and Inns
maria29_10
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and enchanting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wonderful on the waters edge Bistro/Restaurant in Furbo,County Galway Eire. Wonderful walks, must pay a visit to Spiddal and the pubs who regularly have local Irish music. Great food and wonderful full Irish breakfasts at Padraicins. Not far from Galway city

Room Tip: Choose a back room as the road can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padraicins B, Manager at Padraicins B&B, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write your review its very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We went in to the pub at 12.30 pm and ordered the food at 1 pm we got the dinner 3 pm with no apologies for been late and the food was cold we complained but got nowhere paid the full bill and left very disappointed won't be going back there in a hurry soon and i would advise my friends and family not to go there

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padraicins B, Manager at Padraicins B&B, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us, thanks for taking the time to write your review & we will take all your points on board to improve our service in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here with family in July and had a lovely time.
Furnishings in bedrooms a little out dated but comfortable.
No tea or coffee making facilities which would have been good.
Staff very friendly and could not have been more helpful and very hard working.
Meals very nice and portions huge.Great breakfast.
Atmosphere great.
Beautiful setting right next to the sea.
Had a great view from the bedroom.Right over the water and beach.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smc2, Manager at Padraicins B&B, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks a lot for your review, you'll be glad to know that we now have tea/ coffee facilities in all our rooms & that we hope to redecorate the rooms this winter too. thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent meeting point for those heading into the heart of Connemara. Excellent well priced menu for those looking for lunches or dinners. Warm friendly efficient staff. The seafood chowder will keep you going for the day. I have visited a number of times on the way to the Aran Islands and have never been decorated. I love the sea themed decor including hooker masts etc. Fabulous views across Galway bay and an easy place to while away an afternoon. Situated on a small neat beach it's certainly suitable for couples, families or the lone traveller.

Room Tip: Small number of rooms so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

It is located bang next to a small beach. The food was great in their restaurant. The room looked little worn down but the bathroom was immaculate. It is a short distance from Galway city and an ideal base to see Connemara and Salthill (leisure activities). Our room overlooked the road and it gets noisy during the night. I couldn't sleep but my family slept like babies. The rain Gods were showering cats and dogs so didn't get to see much as it was getting difficult to drive. But would be great on a sunny day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of being introduced to Padracins and was very impressed. The location is excellent, it is set right beside the sea and a small beach, overlooking Galway bay, the views are breathtaking even on a typical Irish day and only about 5 mins from busy Galway city on the road to Spiddal. The pub encompasses the best of what a good pub should be, it feels traditional, it has a very inviting and cosy atmosphere with the lovely smell of good food, a fireplace, traditional music and a background of spectacular views. The staff were very efficient and friendly and the food was delicious especially the seafood chowder and it was very reasonably priced as was the price of a pint. I just fell in love with the place, its just far enough from Galway to feel you're in the heart of the Connemara countryside but close enough to get all the benefits of Galway City. We just stayed for food and a night out but now that I know that they are also a B&B I can't wait to go back and use as a base to explore both the beautiful and rugged Connemara countryside and Galway City.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Room was very clean and of a good standard. Great value for money. Lovely helpful staff. Stunning views of the Connemara coast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Padraicins B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padraicins B&B

Address: Coast Road, Furbo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Furbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Furbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bar, restaurant, b&b, with a maritime theme located on Furbo Beach with spectacular views over Galway Bay. Great base to explore Connemara with many things to do & see and we are only 8 miles from Galway city too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Padraicins B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padraicins B&B Ireland/Furbo, County Galway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padraicins B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.