We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion in Thanet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ramsgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Ramsgate to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ramsgate
Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4HY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Buderim, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family reunion in Thanet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Having travelled from Australia with our 2 teenage daughters, and travelling to a few countries in EU, we were guided by UK family members as to where we could consider staying, they often stay at Premier Inn Minister Ramsgate, hence we made a booking for 2 x rooms for 2 x nights, we were very pleased with the standard of accommodation and "value", staff were always pleasant and helpful, the rooms were more than adequate in comfort and presentation, and when next in UK we would not have any hesitation to seek Premier as a possible option for accomodation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    96
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
125
127
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Well worth staying at!
We had a warm welcome and were given clear and concise information by friendly staff.
The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great.
Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed there for the night as we were suppose to leave early the following day and catch the ferry to go to France. Got greeted by a very friendly member of staff who has also mentioned about getting your money back if you are not entirely satisfied with your stay. As I have two young children, its very difficult trying to book a room for 4 people. The beds were clean and very comfortable. There was a tea/coffee facility which was great as the weather was soooooo bad!!! Hotel also provided a hairdryer which was great as I took a shower.Overall stay was great, would definitely book Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Considering we arrived in storm force winds and lashing rain, we received a warm and courteous welcome. Our room (104) was spotless and very comfortable BUT had no view at all because of a (possibly advertising?) hoarding just outside the window. The staff in the restaurant were efficient and friendly and we had a good value break here.Only downside really was our original booked restaurant slot got slightly altered because of it being Valentine's Day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Enjoyed my overnight stay at this Premier Inn. Air conditioned spacious room. Staff wonderful and very helpful ... the lady on front desk in the morning seemed genuinely interested in my conversation with her. A refreshing change :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

as usual the rooms and beds great to sleep in . Staff also very friendly and willing to help in any way needed. Parking excellent. Quality of food served in restaurant (and choice) not up to standards I would like but okay. Husband went to McDonalds next door for breakfast as coffee and breakfast disappointing for the amount paid. We do not usually visit McDonalds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

nice place to stay , staff brilliant , clean rooms . let down by the breakfast ( half cooked eggs and half burnt sausages ). would recommend mcdonalds for breakfast ( and its cheaper) and its only a short walk across .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ramsgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.