We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy night spent here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M42/Junction 11 - A444, Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Appleby Magna
hull e,yorks
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very comfy night spent here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Hotel is very well presented,Nice and Clean modern decorations ,Staff where always pleased to help,The bed and the linen where lovely,We had to move once from one room to another because the fan in the bathroom was really noisey and tv remote was missing ,but the lady manager Came and sorted us out,Even helping my elderly mother with her suitcase,We enjoyed the stay and the breakfast was top quality,Wish water was put on tables instead of having to ask for some at meal time ,but a nice young man sorted that out too,Would be happy to stay again if I was in the area,

Room Tip: We stayed in a upstairs room and the lift was always available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    98
    71
    22
    14
See reviews for
63
62
18
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We choose this hotel so we could visit the zoo (2 miles away) and Drayton Manor park on the 2nd day. It was our anniversary & my husband arranged for flowers & champagne to be in the room on my arrival. Nice food & friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for a living social weekend break that included entrance to the West Midlands Safari Park. It was a very good deal price wise so that needs to be considered when reviewing the whole package. Hotel seems to mainly be catering towards the weeknight motorway stopovers so is functional more than anything else, but rooms were clean and had all we needed (there was plenty of room for the travel cot we requested), the breakfast was filling and had enough choice for most and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Safari Park is about an hour drive away, slightly more than we expected given being sold as a package but not the end of the world. There are plenty of other attractions nearby the hotel for your second day if you don't want to return to the SP. I probably would give this a good if the rating existed (mainly for staff), but doesn't quite get to very good I'm afraid. There are quite of lot of grounds and grass aread around the hotel and in the 'courtyard' area, it would be nice to make more of a feature and use of these.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. The team are delighted you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is a very good base for all the local attractions. We look to seeing you again in the future when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very Very very smart place at stay. I stayed here here for two nights anddd enjoyed every minute of it. Massive bedrroomm, very clean bedding and all iinn room. Polite staff staff and friendly. excellent food at breakfast breakfast and and all other meals. Extensive green grounds to go for romantic walks. Will definetely return..

Room Tip: Room. 244 overlooks green grass area. Wonderful view view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hello and thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here as part of a deal from living social, two nights bed and breakfast for two adults and a child, plus tickets to West Midlands safari park.

First it's a very long way from the park, more than an hour in clear traffic, my fault I should check these things

Hotel was lively, room clean, we'll presented although small for a family room but served its job.

Staff all very friendly and helpful.

Wifi was great and worked for everything we had.

Breakfast was lots, warm, fresh, recommend.

Grounds were nice and big.

We enjoyed it all despite being miles from the park.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. The living Social deal was a bargain and proved to be very popular with hundreds of tickets sold. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and again, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiewsley
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

£38 a twin room with breakfast included was a bargain deal.

Twin rooms very small for two people but were clean, included all the usual requirements and tidy. The bathrooms were big enough and had shower/bath combinations – the shower in one room was running when we first entered the room which was a bit weird.

Rooms were very hot, even with the heater off and the window open.

Could not get free WiFi to work on either of our devices.

Breakfast was lovely and the restaurant waiter, who was the barman from the previous evening, was very attentive and provided great customer service

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. We do pride ourselves with the cleanliness of our hotel and i am sorry that the shower was running when you entered the room. For future reference if you visit us again when you are next in the area, we do provide electrical fans if requested at reception. Regarding the issues you had with the WI-FI, our reception team would have been more than happy to resolve this issue if they had been notified. I am delighted the team served you to the standards we aspire too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

Address: M42/Junction 11 - A444, Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Appleby Magna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Appleby Magna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, just off Junction 11 of the M42 is perfectly located on the outskirts of Tamworth, midway between Birmingham and Nottingham, and 10 miles/14km from Drayton Manor. The NEC is just 14 miles away.Do business with a choice of 5 flexible meeting rooms with all the latest equipment and complimentary wireless internet access and free parking.The Appleby Park Hotel is located amongst some of the best fun filled attractions in the country including Drayton Manor Theme Park, Twycross Zoo and Conkers. Family and interconnecting rooms are available making us the ideal choice for your family break.Relaxed and informal, The Park Restaurant offers tempting dishes cooked to perfection with light meals and snacks served in the lounge bar throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tamworth
Tamworth Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.