We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant @ Ashbourne Hotel

Restaurant @ Ashbourne Hotel
Vicarage Lane, North Killingholme, England
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food on Christmas Day, very festive surroundings and very friendly staff.
We will return.

Thank you

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    35
    9
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Unlucky win”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I call this a unlucky win, because my husband won this meal from our local radio station.
I didn't enjoy the meal, I like a plate to be warmed which means the food will stay warm, everything was cool not keen on cool fish chips & peas, but as we didn't have to pay!!!!
The hotel and restaurant looked quite nice, not a place l would return to as its a very pricey 1 pint bitter 1 glass of lemonade over £6.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good food, good ambiance, good value, excellent staff. Attentive staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding/New Years Eve party they had ever been too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Restaurant @ Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Very many thanks for your recent review, I will pass on your thanks to Rob and each of the team it's great to know you enjoyed your day so much

once again many thanks

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“poor quality of food and cleanliness of hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

i didnt like anything about this hotel from the dirty room to the unfriendly staff.The food was poor quality my 16 year old daughter could of cooked better food.We found the drinks to be very expensive more than other hotels in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Restaurant @ Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I am sorry you feel this way after your visit on New Years Eve, I understand you didn't enjoy your meal for which we are sorry, I deducted your meal from the bill on the evening additionally as a gesture of good will I also deducted your husbands meal from the bill, which you both appeared to be satisfied with on the evening. During our converstaion about your meal your husband told how pleased you botrh were with the room and the hotel when you checked in and had hoped the meal would be to the same standard however, your opinion of the hotel and the rooms seem to have changed since then, I welcome your feedback and criticism where deserved. But I do feel the standard of the rooms is as good as any in the area and to suggest the staff are unfreindly suprises me greatly, I will talk to each of the staff on duty that night however your comments are totally contradictory to previous feedback about the staff and indeed my experience of the staff. Once again it dissappoints me that you didn't enjoy your evening

very best regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Fantastic food and very reasonable price. The service and attention to detail second to non, would highly reccomend. I had the fish and chips and was beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Restaurant @ Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Many thanks for reviewing your visit to the Restaurant@Ashbourne Hotel, it is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your meals

very many thanks

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant @ Ashbourne Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant @ Ashbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant @ Ashbourne Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.