We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place....Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Fratelli

Ristorante Fratelli
Bell Villas, Ponteland NE20 9BE, England
01661 872195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 restaurants in Ponteland
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Place....Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Been a couple of times now...these guys are pretty passionate about getting it right!!
The quality of the food is very good and well presented, service is also top notch.
There is a really nice "feel" to this place, very well decorated and much bigger than you would expect from first impressions.
Worth seeking out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    76
    53
    25
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Foud this lil gem on a road trip. Staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful, atmosphere amazing and good pricing for both food and drinks. Will be back!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Drink Amstel not Coke a Cola !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I went to Fratelli's last week for 'a tea time special'. The price for a two course meal has now gone up to £7.50 with a good selection of starters and an absolutely mammoth main course menu selection of either pasta or pizza. The starters and meals were very good and so was the service too. At 6 pm the place was very busy and, when we left about 8 pm, it was full - a good reflection of how popular Fratellii's is. Premium Amstel lager is £3.50 a pint which, considering the price of Foster's at nearby pubs is about £3.25 makes it really good value for money. However - for those who are tea total, driving or just don't want an alcoholic drink give the Coke a miss - two halves of Coke will cost you £3.80 (honestly).

Did it effect our night out or stop us returning - most definitely not. Next time though we will be giving the Coke's a miss !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Food was ok but the service was awful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I it has been a long time since we last visited Fratellis and I think it will be some time before we try it again. I used to love the food, ambiance and service but Unfortunately it seems to have gone a bit down hill. The food was ok but the service was awful. The waiters need to learn how to speak to customers.

We visited on Sunday afternoon.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped with the family on way to Belsay Hall, what a fantastic meal, great welcoming service, was a Sunday and had both Italian and Sunday dinner on the menu tried the Sunday dinner and was amazing, all had a really good time nice music clean restaurant good drinks and food plus my son loved the face painting and balloon making kept him entertained and was a nice touch. Can't wait to return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Fratelli also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Ponteland, Northumberland
 
Ponteland, Northumberland
Ponteland, Northumberland
 

Been to Ristorante Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Fratelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.