We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Save Saved
You added Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off published rates
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Great Milton
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our second stay this year. We stayed in a garden suite which didn't seem that much nicer than the junior suite we stayed in last time. Service and food were faultless. The veg garden was looking splendid. Felt like a real treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear James D,

It's amazing how our gardens changes during each season.
Thank you for posting your comments onto Tripadvisor and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    792
    70
    39
    16
    4
See reviews for
109
630
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

just returned from our two day stay at le manoir. it was the annual classical concert . everything the service the food and the ambience is 100%we met Raymond at breakfast and just talking to him it was obvious that this man is absolutely and completely intent on providing everything to a high standard.He cares so passionately about food and people.
This does not happen by chance but with very careful training of staff who also care and believe in high standards. we had a wonderful couple of days and two superb evenings where we met delightful people.
We shall certainly be back next year.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet.wonderful for a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear janine m,

Our annual concert, that must be The Raymond Blanc Festival - I am so pleased that you enjoyed it. We always have such fun...

We look forward to seeing you next year!

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My daughter treated us to an overnight stay and, meal in the restaurant and breakfast. It was a surprise for my milestone birthday.
This is a place we have always wanted to visit but because of the huge costs involved it had to be for a special occasion. The whole experience from start to finish was amazing. The attention to detail was wonderful. Everything one could possibly need had been thought of. Including the cleaning of my husband's shoes overnight, which were delivered the following morning at the same time as coffee in our room. The rooms are sumptuous both in terms of the decor and the facilities. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. My daughter asked to have the wood burning stove lit in her bedroom, this was done immediately. There was even a decanter of Madeira free of charge.
The 6 course meal and accompanying wines were faultless as was the service in the dining room. It was very expensive but a real treat for a special occasion. The grounds were well cared for. All the herbs and vegetables were labelled. The bronze statues around the grounds were a lovely feature. I can honestly say, out of all the leading hotels which I've stayed in around the world, this surpasses them all by far.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear TravelBedfordshire,

What a wonderful way to spend a birthday! I am so pleased that you and your family had such a fabulous time.
We look forward to welcoming you all very soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aylesbury
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

the most sublime and exquisite lunch i have ever had, perfect in every way. i was treating 2 of my staff and my partner and we had the 5 course lunch. stunning food, stunning service and stunning surroundings. i will most certainly recommend it and will be back. worth every penny.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear dormer51,

To bring two members of your team here is an incredible treat. I hope they enjoyed it?

Thank you for sharing, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had the pleasure of a two night stay at this stunning hotel in the beautiful Oxfordshire countryside.
There aren't enough superlatives to describe this place. Nothing could be faulty, from the reception at the car park and the front desk, the room was perfect, the grounds beautiful and tranquil and the dinner simply amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Welsh_traveller1965,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It is not often you can say that a hotel is perfect, but Le Manoir truly is.

We stayed at in March to celebrate my boyfriend's 31st birthday. Wow....from the moment we arrived and were greeted like old friends, to the incredibly comfortable suite, to the unforgettable tasting menu we enjoyed at dinner, everything was just perfect.

We stayed in the Lemongrass suite, complete with its very cool steam room/shower set up, and fish tank wall separating the bathroom from the bedroom (we had a slight moment of panic when we returned after dinner to find the fish 'floating' on the surface in the tank - we discovered after a speedy phone call to Reception that this is apparently where he likes to sleep....!).

We opted for the tasting menu, with wine flight, and simply cannot imagine where we will ever taste food as ambrosial, or enjoy wines as interesting as those suggested by the young female sommelier.

Breakfast in the morning is not to be missed....divine eggs benedict and the fluffiest of croissants set us up for the day before we headed out for a tour of the gardens.

Thank you to all at Le Manoir for showing us that perfection does exist in a hotel.

Room Tip: Lemongrass Suite is AMAZING - if you have the option to book it, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Vv83,

I am so pleased that you found perfection and from reading your comments. You thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were fortunate to stay at Le Manoir to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This is not something we would usually be able to afford but my husband was awarded it as the winner of The who cares award. The experience was superb from beginning to end and we were lucky to be up graded to a beautiful courtyard room. The nine course decouverte experience allowed us to taste a range of dishes all perfectly executed . If we were ever fortunate enough to visit again we would probably go for the six course tasting menu as the nine courses defeated us a little . The breakfast was equally as impressive with the largest selection of fresh fruit , breads, meats and cheeses we have ever seen. The jabugo ham and the wine soaked prunes stood out as favourites for us. The staff were incredibly knowledgable and professional. The bed the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Thank you to everyone at Le Manoir for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Cazziegirl,

What a wonderful way to celebrate your anniversary. It's funny that you mention our comfortable beds, we have had to give our supplier details to a few of our guests who have purchased the same ones.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Great Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Manoir aux Quat' Saisons" is the fulfillment of a personal vision, a dream that one day I would create a hotel and restaurant in harmony where my guests would find perfection in food, comfort, service and welcome." Raymond Blanc - Chef Patron A Michelin starred restaurant and sumptuous country house hotel with individually designed bedrooms. The Raymond Blanc Cookery School enables you to learn the techniques and secrets of one of Britain's most famous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Travelocity, Expedia, Orient Express, Orbitz, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Hotels.com so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons
Belmond Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons Great Milton, Oxfordshire, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.