We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in all respects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons to your Saves list
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Discount on Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Shanghai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding in all respects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 35th wedding anniversary at Le Manoir yesterday. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left it was an outstanding experience in all respects.

The room was superb, the food truly wonderful, the service perfect without being intrusive and every single member of the staff seemed dedicated to ensuring our experience was perfect.

This was one of the better hotel and food experiences we have ever had, it is a credit to the owners, management and staff.

Room Tip: The Blanc de Blanc suite is expensive but stunning, and perfect for a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear RichardJackson1000,

Congratulations on your 35th wedding anniversary, thank you for choosing to stay with us and celebrate such a memorable occasion.

Blanc de Blanc is a beautiful suite and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay whilst here.

We look forward to seeing you both in the future.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    81
    40
    18
    5
See reviews for
143
808
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
climping
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Having arrived amidst blackening clouds the gloom was soon lifted when we walked through the beautiful grounds and stonework of this glorious building to be greeted with smiles and warmth from the staff who were attentive, helpful and knowledgeable throughout our visit.
This was a bithday treat, and yet I sense that all who visit are made to feel both special and welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, and we were shown to a grand lounge where we ordered drinks whilst chosing from the menu our wines and lunch selection. Help was offered from the sommeliers when requested with canapees delivered to help our connundrum. Gorgeous!!!!
Shown through to the conservatory for lunch we were truely spoilt with unobtrusive attentive waiters and waitresses. Some reviews have spoken of being treated like royalty...true but without the pomp and ceremony simply making us feel relaxed and at ease with the occasion and amongst the lovely surroundings.
Whilst this may be decadent to many in price range it is worth EVERY penny. Dont be fooled that this is nouveau cuisine...... you wont leave hungry!!! Heaven truly in the palette and pretty good on the eye too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear LadesClimping,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your visit.
It did make me smile reading that you left full! We do like to make sure this happens.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the house soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I was taken here by my daughter for a late Mother's Day treat. The date happened to coincide with the 29th anniversary of the opening for which we all received a complimentary glass of champagne. The whole experience was a delight. When you arrive you are shown to a sitting room where pre lunch/dinner drinks are served whilst you browse the menu. Once you have made your choice you are taken to your table. It goes without saying that the food was excellent but it is the service and overall ambience where this restaurant excels. The staff are all friendly and helpful especially the sommelier who assisted with the wine choice. Once we had finished lunch, we were invited to take coffee/digestives in the sitting room where we could relax following the 7 course feast. The whole experience was one of unhurried luxury And I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Karen I,

What a lovely Mothers day treat, thank you for choosing Le Manoir.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having sampled most of raymond's brasseries with our best friends, we decided to go for the Le Manoir, WOW! An absolutley incredible day from start to finish, We were greeted like royalty & served like kings,
The attention to detail was outstanding, quality of food & drink superb.The staff were truly amazing & an absolute credit to raymond, we hope he is VERY proud of them all, from the porters to the head waiter, no-one could be faulted, what was going to be a once in a life-time experience, may now become so much more.

Our grateful thanks to all concerned

MR & MRS R. KING & MR & MRS J. BIRD

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Marie K,

We are pleased that after experiencing Brasserie Blanc you decided to come and see us.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a wonderful day.

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed the night and had dinner here. The level of service is exemplary, rooms are delightful, ours was really gorgeous. Of course the fabulous gardens to walk around are always a joy. Wonderful afternoon tea with an overwhelming choice of different teas! Then dinner.......out of this world, had the 6 course menu, it was well balanced and scrummy, a wonderful risotto which I could eat over and over again.

This place has to be one of the best places to visit, it certainly isn't cheap but the standard in all things is so high, you really are made to feel special and all that comes at a price.

Definitely consider it for a special occasion or even go to the cookery school and stay over, whatever you do, don't pass up any chance you have to visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear LaraC123,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Le Manoir experience.
I am so pleased you had the time to experience our afternoon tea which is truly magical.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team at Le Manoir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Words cannot describe how good this was, don't get me wrong it's very expensive but worth even if you went for the beet root terrine alone stunning, even though it was winter time the gardens are stunning and we even got chatting to one of the gardners who showed us how they grow the micro herbs

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Unitedmychurch,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you got to taste the micro's growing?

Have a wonderful day and thank you.

Kind regards,

Raymond Blanc and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and myself stayed at Le Manoir aux Quat Saisons for our anniversary. What a shame it was only for one night and we arrived a little late due to heavy traffic because it was one of the nicest hotels that we have ever stayed at. From the moment that we arrived the service was impeccable - we were given an upgrade to the Jade Suite which was a beautiful room.
We chose from the Tasting Menu, and as vegetarians were surprised to have so much choice, there were a number of courses available on the other menus. Throughout the meal all staff addressed us by name, in fact this happened throughout our stay.
We did not have time to views the gardens but they looked stunning and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeManoirAdmin, Owner at Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Gingersheep,

We like to offer our guests a wide selection of different varieties to choose from and I'm pleased that you feel the same.

It's a shame that you didn't have time to wander through the gardens but if you were to return, you should come and visit us in the summer. The gardens are in full bloom and simply look stunning.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Raymond Blanc and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons

Address: Church Road, Great Milton OX44 7PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Great Milton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Manoir aux Quat' Saisons" is the fulfillment of a personal vision, a dream that one day I would create a hotel and restaurant in harmony where my guests would find perfection in food, comfort, service and welcome." Raymond Blanc - Chef Patron A Michelin starred restaurant and sumptuous country house hotel with individually designed bedrooms. The Raymond Blanc Cookery School enables you to learn the techniques and secrets of one of Britain's most famous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, MrandMrsSmith, Orbitz, Belmond and Jetsetter so you can book your Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Aux Quat`Saisons By Orient-Express Hotel Great Milton
Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Aux Quatre Saisons
Manoir Quatre Saisons
Le Manoir Quatre Saisons
Manor Quatre Saisons
Belmond Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons Great Milton, Oxfordshire, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.