We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Alpenhof!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenhof Brixen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Alpenhof Brixen to your Saves list
Alpenhof Brixen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weidach 8, Brixen im Thale A-6364, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brixen im Thale
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Alpenhof!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is the second stay for us at the Alpenhof and it did not disappoint! We stayed for a ski holiday in February family of four (2kids ) this hotel ticks all the boxes, the food is great, staff very friendly and remembered us from last year, and this year the snow was superb too!

A special thank you to the staff for sorting everything out when our younger daughter was sick they could not have been more helpful!

Ski Schule Aktiv is great - small classes and very friendly both kids have come on really well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed as a couple for a few nights and all the staff were very friendly and most helpful, especially the young lady on the front desk and the evening bar man. The hotel was immaculate. A great location for the train station.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed at the Alpenhof for a short ski stay. After arrival check in was smooth en room was clean. However, i chose a room with sun in the afternoon. Because of that a bathtub was not possible. On arrival, i had neither, also the shower leaked en caused water on the floor. After reporting it at the frontdesk, nothing changed.
The rooms are quite noisy, so you can hear baby's crying, people having the usual holiday fights etc.
Big plusses are the nice staff, good breakfast and everything is very clean.
The location is near the ski buss so thats no problem.
If you run out of other options the Alpenhof is a good alternative, because of its size they will probably have rooms, but i won't go again ....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We were a little nervous about this hotel after the other reviews, but we had no need to be. This hotel was lovely, all the staff were pleasant and could not do enough to help us even when we had a sick child. The food, pool, spa, rooms all excellent and at a very reasonable price. The proximity to the ski bus and the wonderful instructors at ski school active completed a great stay, and we felt we have found a genuinely family friendly hotel and village..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed in the Alpenhof for 5 days in July. The food was plantiful and of a very high quality. The rooms were clean and adequate. The waiters in the Restaurant were helpful and delightful. So why the 1 star rating ? Entireley because of the attitude of the Manageress. She was dictatorial and arrogant. She showed no warmth towards us and there was no hint of a genuine welcome. Our, very experienced , Tour Manager needed to remind her that " we booked into a Hotel, NOT a prison!" . A shadow was cast over a lovely holiday by the Manageress's demeanour. I am not an expert in the Hotel trade, but I should have thought that , important as organization is, HUMAN RELATIONSHIPS ARE EVEN MORE IMPORTANT !! - What a shame!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpenhof Brixen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhof Brixen

Address: Weidach 8, Brixen im Thale A-6364, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Brixen im Thale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brixen im Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpenhof Brixen 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpenhof Brixen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpenhof Brixen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.