We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant at The Bridge of Orchy Hotel

Restaurant at The Bridge of Orchy Hotel
Argyll, Bridge of Orchy PA36 4AD, Scotland
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were weary from a long drive and took our chances with this roadside pub/restaurant/hotel. The service was slow and hesitant, but the food was fantastic. It was well presented and falvoursome and seasonal or local food. Alongside this we enjoyed Scottish ale and reasonably priced wine. I would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Münster, Deutschland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best burgers along the WHW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Ate here on our fifth evening doing the West Highland Way and decided to try the burgers with blue cheese - boy, was that the right decision! DEFINITELY recommendable!
Although it was quite full, which ment we had to sit in the pub area, rather than the "real" restaurant, the staff was friendly and checked on us regularly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant in a beautiful setting. Food was delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Menu was good. Starter to share was plenty for four. All our food was beautifully cooked and well presented.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in November, the rooms are small but comfy, the service was great and the location is ideal for walking.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was our second visit to the Hotel and both times we have enjoyed a great meal. The food is well cooked and the service is great.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at The Bridge of Orchy Hotel also viewed

Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Restaurant at The Bridge of Orchy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant at The Bridge of Orchy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.