We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erskine Bridge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Erskine Bridge Hotel to your Saves list
Erskine Bridge Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

my husband and i booked the christmas party night on 1st dec. was a great night ! we paid £105, that was an extra £10 for a refurbished room, which was lovely, spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable, with a great view from the window. The bathroom was really nice all tilled and spotless, bath and shower, lots of nice fluffy towels.
the party night consisted of a 4 course meal and disco/DJ , the meal was nice, music great, really busy, had a great time,
Breakfast next morning was lovely, never used the leisure facilities, but wished we had brought our swimming stuff as pool looked lovely. already planning another stay for their boggie nights or tribute nights.
all staff very friendly and helpfull. dont have a negitive thing to say. great value for money

Room Tip: pay the extra £10 for a refurbished room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

The team here at the hotel will be delighted to read your comments, it is so rewarding for the us all to get such positive feedback.

A warm welcome awaits you on your return to the hotel.

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    210
    168
    156
    153
See reviews for
142
310
35
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have stayed at the EBH a number of times before flying abroad and have always been pleased with the accommodation. This time we stayed on the 6th floor in one of the refurbished rooms and the room was excellent.
We had dinner in the restaurant ( as we have in the past, and its been okay! Nothing to write home about). This time the meal was very very good. In my opinion, as good as a lot of restaurants we've visited. They must have a new chef.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to hear you once again enjoyed your time with us.

The Park and Fly packages we offer are great value and prove extremely popular all year round with our guests.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We recently stayed overnight here,booked with royal mail group for there yearly night out.Reception area nice enough, room was very basic,threadbare carpet and curtains had holes in them. Bar prices and food were expensive.No choice of meal at night, turkey or nothing, we asked for something else which arrived eventually but wasnt worth waiting for,potatoes and other veg were hard and not cooked properly.Breakfast service in the morning was a total shambles.We went down at 9am for breakfast and the queue was long, was asked by staff to sit in the bar and return later, which meant we would be at the back of queue again, staff werent pleased when we said no to this, we eventually got a bit of tea and toast, then breakfast came which was not very good, my husband did eat some of it, but I couldnt, so I left still hungry. Definetely one to avoid

Room Tip: Choose another room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time time to review your stay with us at the Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa.

It is very important for us to recieve continous feedback to ensure we are always improving on on the services and products we offer our guests. We did experience some minor issues during our breakfast service however anyone affected was spoken to by our manageement team.

If you would like to discuss anything further with me please do note hesiate to contact me at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great place to stay if you have kids with the spa facilities its fairly cheap does good food and all the staff are very friendly. Good to stay while on business can stuck in the traffic getting back to Glasgow but a nice place all round.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review based on your recent stay with us at The Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the service and food on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Booked the Boogie night for our Christmas work night out. We also chose to stay overnight after the event.

From the moment we arrived the reception staff, waiting staff, housekeeping staff and leisure centre staff were very helpful and pleasant.

We enjoyed the 3 course dinner with coffee then the disco and band.

The rooms were spotlessly clean with a wonderful view over the Clyde towards the Titan Crane. We watched the sun rise in the morning before going down to the dining room to be warmly greeted by the waiting staff.

The choice for breakfast was excellent ranging from cereal, toast, fruit, cheese, cold meat and full Scottish breakfast which was piping hot. Plenty of tea and coffee were offered by the staff.

Definitely booking a return visit. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor which afforded us beautiful views over the River Clyde and no-one above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to hear your party enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for our future events.

Kind regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was booked for me by a collegue on the pretence i was getting an upto date room, well if you call a refurbished room uptodate then they need to reconsider the description. My carpet did not fit correclty and the bed was uncomfortable. Plus i was on the first floor and the noise was terriable form the aircon fans (lucky i was only there for 1 night).

The bar beer was flat and over priced, as for the staff did not really see any. The lift was very scary as it took forever to get up and down, and the stairs were a tiny door with hardly any sign posting.

The breakfast was buffet style and not for me as there is nothing worse then crispy scrumbled eggs. The place was full of coach parties and push germans at breakfast time.

With some previous reviews on here they are not far from the truth. Please look first if you can

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review based on your stay with us in October at The Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate your feedback and will use this to ensure we continue to improve on our overall guest experience.

Kind regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I guess you get what you pay for but, wow. This towering monument to 1950s design, build in pebble dashed concrete and modernist angles simply crush one's will to live. As a place to curl up in a ball and die it would rate highly, as a hotel conducive to business trips - not so much. The staff labour hard in impossible circumstance to be friendly (and they are mainly good) - but policies like charging £10 for an iron in the room, no internet access anywhere other than the lobby, a bar that wouldn't look out of place in a working-man's club, decor designed in the late 1960s and not replaced since just make this a ball of depressing hotel hell. Avoid even if it means sleeping rough, at least you'll be able to see the stars and get some fresh air

Room Tip: Run, Forest, run
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review based on your recent stay with us at The Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa.

We appreciate any feedback we recieve however based on your review I would like to clarify a couple of points you have made.

The general design of the builing is something unfortunately I cannot change however your descriptions on the interior decor I find very surprising. There has been a whole host of works carried out fairly recently to modernise our recpetion and public areas including the bar. I can only apologise it is not to your own personal tastes.

Furthermore the hotel has never charged guests for use of irons and the hotel offers wifi free of charge throughout the hotel. I am sorry if you had difficulties connecting to the wifi service however if you had mentioned this to any of our team we would have been more than happy to rectify any difficulties you had connecting.

Kind regards,

Navjeet Purewal
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Erskine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erskine Bridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.