We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Birch Tree

The Birch Tree
Delny Muir House | Delny, Invergordon IV18 0NP, Scotland
+44 1349 853549
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Invergordon
Price range: $8 - $44
Cuisines: French, British, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a bistro style restaurant located at Delny near Invergordon in the Highlands of Scotland. 'Our food philosophy is driven by our passion for cooking and the seasonal and sustainable produce that we source from our equally committed local producers and suppliers.' Wednesday to Sunday lunches Noon until 2pm Wednesday to Saturday Dinner 6pm until 10pm
Tain, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Bijou and intimate Bistro style Cracking food though menu a bit limited. Waitress /owner very friendly & informative. couldn't do enough to ensure we were satisfied. Would definately recommend & will be back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    12
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Xmas Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Went for a works xmas lunch today. Food was wonderful, will be recommending to everyone and will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanton, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just home after a fantastic dinner at the birch tree could'nt fault it was one o the best meals we've had in a long time!! Will certainly be back!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Oh Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Finally made it! What a treat. Food was superb and reminded me of tastes I had long forgotten about. The menu gives you a high quality selection through all courses. Staff could not be more helpful and charming. This place is a delight. Will be returning again and again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Anniversary night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This place never fails to disappoint. Our anniversary night was made extra special by the standard of the food and service from the staff, would recommend every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Birch Tree also viewed

Invergordon, Scottish Highlands
Invergordon, Scottish Highlands
 
Invergordon, Scottish Highlands
Invergordon, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Birch Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Birch Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.