We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit, a great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodyflight

Bodyflight
Thurleigh Road | Twinwoods Business Park, Milton Ernest MK44 1RF, England
0845 200 2960
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
Attraction Details
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit, a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was very impressed with bodyflight, from the moment we arrived until the end of our experience.
All of the staff were friendly and the facility immaculate.

Tristan and Jay were our instructors and they were brilliant, very approachable and put us at ease. Tristan did the pre flight instruction and kitted us out, he guessed our sizes perfectly and explained everything in an easy to understand way.

The flight time initially seemed quite short (75 seconds) but it was just right, you didn’t need any longer. We had 2 flights together so we had an instructor in the tunnel each (4 people but there was plenty of room) and we were looked after very well. You know exactly when it is your turn as your names are listed on a screen so if you miss your flight because you weren’t paying attention then it's your own fault, everything runs perfectly.

We bought photos which were £8 each but did get a USB of our flights included in the package. Everyone in your group is on it but that’s good as you can see how everyone else did.

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and will definitely do this again, a 5 hour round trip in the car was worth it.

Thanks Jay, Tristan and Bodyflight for an enjoyable day, it's well worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    25
    4
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Bought as a present for my husband. Great facilities, professional staff, awesome experience!! This was great value for money and would highly recommend. Can't wait to try with my 5 and 2 year old as also do family sessions!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A MUST DO!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Pressie from sister and what a pressie!!! Indoor skydiving!!! Brilliant experience and brilliant friendly, highly experienced staff!!! Loved it!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“flying in the tunnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Amazing experience, one of the best of my life. All the team were very professional & the assistance we received was fantastic.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Did this as a father and teenage son activity and it was superb. The whole setup was very professional. The staff were helpful, friendly and put you at ease. The experience of the "flight" was better than expected and whilst 75 seconds each flight doesn't seem that long, when you are in the wind tunnel it seems ages, great fun and well worth the money. Facilities are also good, with a pleasant restaurant for a before flight drink and place to " catch your breath" afterwards. Would recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodyflight also viewed

 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Bodyflight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodyflight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bodyflight to your Saves list