We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Eye Cuisine

Eastern Eye Cuisine
38 Bolton Street | Ramsbottom, Ramsbottom, Bury BL0 9HX, England
1706823268
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 38 Restaurants in Ramsbottom
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Super Indian food, great service and very friendly, great for families. I would definitely go again. x10/10

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

As a regular customer at this fine restaurant we found the staff very accommodating and the food has been excellent for the past 10 years we have been coming here we have never found a better place for food, value and service in other places. The Mid Week and Sunday Special deal you can never go wrong £9.95 for a 5 course meal per person!! If you can't finish it take it home!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“By far the best Indian Restaurant in Ramsbottom for many years!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have been going to Eastern Eye for many years the place is amazing and has a very modern look. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Me and my friends went on a Thursday evening and we were lucky to get a seat!! The mid-week special (Wednesday and Thursday) is certainly a bargain! £9.95 person for a 5 course meal you can't go wrong! The portions are big and will easily fill you up and you can also ask the staff to bag it up for you so you can take home! Excellent value and would recommend to anyone who loves food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We decided to have a mid-week Indian meal and visited the Eastern Eye in Ramsbottom.
This is a smallish Restaurant which can seat around 50 people but on Wednesday evening it was fairly quiet.
We were offered a choice of tables and were promptly served with drinks.
We chose the mid-week special menu (Wednesday/Thursday evenings) which consists of popodoms and chutneys; choice of starter; choice of main course; choice of sundry; and choice of nan or side dish, all for £9.95 each.
We really enjoyed our choices, the food was freshly cooked and delicious.
Accompanied by a couple of pints of Indian lager, I was very satisfied.
The staff are very polite and attentive and if you like a break between courses as we do, just ask.
Excellent value for money and YES we will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A dine you must experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This place is pretty wonderful. The staff are super friendly and make all customers feel special. Great environment to go with family. The food is exquisite just as it states in their menu. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who's hungry or just wants a little bite. Take not of Rubbel. Wonderful staff at Eastern Eye. Great laugh. Thank you Eastern Eye

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Eye Cuisine also viewed

Ramsbottom, Bury
 
Ramsbottom, Bury
 

Been to Eastern Eye Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Eye Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.