We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cultured Bean

The Cultured Bean
9C Bridge Street | Ramsbottom, Ramsbottom, Bury BL0 9AB, England
+44 1706 825232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in Ramsbottom
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I went here this afternoon for lunch with my partner. We both had a panini which came with homemade crisps and a side salad and we also sampled some of the fresh coffee too. Even though the cafe was busy we were served quickly and the food was hot and fresh. We took some of their homemade cakes with us to eat later on and they were absolutely delicious.

Overall nice friendly atmosphere, fairly priced menu and great homemade food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a snack and drinks in here. The were plenty of seats, a varied menu of clearly home made food and attentive staff. The prices for snacks and drinks were very reasonable. This cafe is located down by the railway station and is in a good spot. It is worth a visit and we would call again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb bistro night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Having eaten at The Cultured Bean several times over the last year my girlfriend and I returned recently for a bistro evening, the second time we have attended one of these evening events. I have to say that the whole evening was a great event especially considering the price of only £12 for starter and main course. We sampled two of the delightful red wines on the menu which complimented the hearty beef bourguignon for main perfectly. We decided to have desert which was freshly made apple crumble which is always a favourite of mine before rounding the evening off with a cheese board containing a varied selection of cheese and crackers. As always the staff were very friendly and attentive. Already looking forward to the next bistro evening!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great night! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food, service and wine all very good. Price was extremely competitive. Lovely intimate but buzzy atmosphere. Would thoroughly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Visited recently for lunch when I heard it had changed owners. It was fantastic! Great food, drinks + service. We had smoked salmon sandwich which was delicious + homemade mince pie + brandy butter for a sweet treat which didn't disappoint! The tea was also a fine brew! Will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cultured Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Cultured Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cultured Bean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.