We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not have breakfast here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn St Neots A1 / Wyboston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn St Neots A1 / Wyboston to your Saves list
Premier Inn St Neots A1 / Wyboston
1 Great North Road, Eaton Socon, St. Neots PE19 8EN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“do not have breakfast here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Premier Inn room and all staff excellent but let down very badly by Crown Inn next door, lack of staff, run out of plates, dishes, marmalade, no butter first morning, tables not cleared, hot water for tea not hot!


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    89
    36
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
82
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

well worth the stay good all round close to where we were meeting up with the family from Bristol for my sister 60th surprise birthday party.
the premier inn is well worth the money for a very good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed away from home for the last four years which has its moments. Tonight i have met a member of staff who has shown interest in my well being as well as the excellent service i have received. Ellen has brought a little ray of sunshine into my evening(life) with the warm welcome and service. With a constant interest in customer satisfaction i will be choosing this venue again for my business commitments.Staff like this are hard to find and even harder to keep,,,,Chef and Brewer should keep the good ones!, I am sure it will not be long before Ellen is welcoming us as Landlady Ellen to the Crown. Well done Ellen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Happy to recommend this particular Premier Inn as an excellent place to spend a night - all the facilities, bedroom, cleanliness, service, value-for-money, meals and delightful staff made for a first-class stopover. The location is very convenient for north-south travel and easy to find.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in room 2a in April 2014. Room was OK (typical Premier Inn), although Wi-Fi is very slow. Staff in the hotel were very welcoming and friendly. Location is good for most places around. I have marked this place down because the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Only available between 7:00 and 9:00 am staff seem to be in a hurry to get you through and out too quickly. Each morning they ran out of bread and the choice of yoghurt was also limited. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face out onto the A1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring Herts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for one night whilst visiting relatives in the area. Staff were friendly and efficient, room was spotlessly clean ( i have had issues with cleanliness in other Premier Inns) however we did find the bed too hard and as they offer a money back guarantee on a good nights sleep i am surprised that they don't have mattress toppers available for those of us that prefer a softer mattress. Receptionist was able to provide a couple of extra duvets which we put under the sheet to ease the problem. Surprisingly as this hotel has a main road running past it, the windows were not double glazed although it did look as if some rooms had it, and we were aware of lorries and cars going past all night, although it didn't disturb us greatly. The hotel next to this hotel is a bit shabby and although the breakfast room was fine.The breakfast experience was rather hit and miss.The food was fine but we constantly had to ask for things that should have been there. No plates, no glasses, hot water had run out. An efficient manager is all that is required to keep on eye on these sorts of things and the problem is easily rectified. One other little niggle was having to pay £3 for a 24 hour Wifi access, albeit that you can get 30 mins for free, rather annoying when even small establishments offer free wifi these days. So overall a good place to stay for the one night that we required but suggest you ask for a room that doesn't face the main road to have a quiet stay

Room Tip: rooms not facing the main road and not near the lift or fire exit doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The booking was straightforward, the receptionist was helpful, and there was a clean and comfortable bed, all at a low cost. You get "what it says on the tin" - no frills provision but of a good standard.




  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn St Neots A1 / Wyboston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St Neots A1 / Wyboston

Address: 1 Great North Road, Eaton Socon, St. Neots PE19 8EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St. Neots > Eaton Socon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within easy reach of the A1 and A14, the hotel is also close to Wyboston Lakes, Grafham Water, Basmead Manor and the River Ouse. For shops and local amenities St. Neots town centre is only 2 miles away. Cambridge City Centre with its larger shops and Universities is just 18 miles away with Milton Keynes and Bedford also close. Our St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant next door that provides seasonal food for great value for money. We have a large car park that is free of charge to our customers and we have a limited number of inter-connecting rooms that families can also book. Wifi is also available at the hotel for a small charge and there is also a lift for the customers to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn St Neots A1 / Wyboston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Neots a1 / Wyboston Hotel Eaton Socon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn St Neots A1 / Wyboston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.