We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evening meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redmond's Restaurant at Carden Park Hotel

Redmond's Restaurant at Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel, Golf Resort and Spa | Chester, Tilston CH3 9DQ, England
01829 731000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 restaurants in Tilston
Price range: $19 - $50
Cuisines: American, English, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Description: Redmond's Restaurant boasts an AA Rosette award for it's dining. Located within the 1000 acres Cheshire estate of Carden Park enjoy the formal atmosphere whilst overlooking the stunning Nicklaus golf course and Welsh Hills beyond.Redmond's offers a formal dining experience at Carden Park and is the perfect setting for your special occasions including birthdays, anniversaries or romantic dinners. Our Executive Head Chef takes great pride in combining great dishes with the delicious local ingredients as much as possible.To compliment the season the menu changes regularly to ensure the best, high quality dishes are offered to our guests.
tyne and wear
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“evening meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Good service, good choice of wines. Food was hot and dinning room not overcrowded. Overall very enjoyable. Steak and seafood recommended.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    33
    22
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Breakfast options good - great omelette bar. Evening cuisine very average and over priced. Wouldn't go out of my way to visit this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Over priced!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

It was expensive and the food was just OK. Also we felt they rushed us through our meal because we had children with us - eventhough they had said that children were more than welcome!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Dined here as we stayed in the hotel. Enjoyed a 3 course meal, excellent food, and great service from the staff

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at Carden Park for my father in law's 80th birthday. There were 10 of us in total and we had a table booked for 8.15p.m The menu is quite limited but the orders were taken efficiently.
We ordered extra bread and this wasn't a problem. The starters were very small but tasty. The mains were better sized portions and the food was lovely. Most of the desserts were nice but my sister asked for hers to be changed and she's still waiting for the replacement. On the whole the evening was great, slightly too long between courses but the restaurant was packed. We left at 11p.m and it was the same staff the next morning at breakfast. Well done to them they must have been shattered.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redmond's Restaurant at Carden Park Hotel also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Redmond's Restaurant at Carden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redmond's Restaurant at Carden Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.