We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 33 Harrisons B&B

Save Saved
You added 33 Harrisons B&B to your Saves list
33 Harrisons B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
33 Harrisons B&B
33 Harrisons, Birchanger CM23 5QT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Birchanger B&B and Inns
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

excellent in all respects.first class hospitality from the hosts.made very welcome extremely helpful.brian jenkins.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Feniton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Annie & Brian’s B&B get my top rating. The service and kindness is second to none and the room we stayed in (paradoxically called the Nasty room) was excellent. I’m not just talking clean, but nice & modern as well (the bathroom in particular).

Book here!

Best regards,
Simi & Kasper Henriksen

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I couldn't recommend this B & B highly enough. Our flight arrived in quite late but we were made so welcome by Annie. The room was large, clean and very comfortable.

In the morning, Annie and Brian cooked us breakfast and chatted with us in the kitchen. And then Annie drove us to the train station! The service couldn't have been better.

If you need somewhere to stay near Stansted, look no further, you won't do better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

This little B&B was wonderful! Our hosts were so nice and the house was beautiful. This was our first stop in a long visit to the UK and we used it as a stop-over to stay outside of London on our way north. Very easy drive from Heathrow and the hosts were delightful. The room we stayed in was really cute, but it was small so don't bring in too much luggage! They have a couple of rooms that are bigger, so opt for those if you need space. Breakfast was delicious and we got to chat with hosts while we ate. Great way to start off our experience in England!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveiro, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

I stayed over here before an early morning flight out of Stansted. I arrived quite late but was really welcomed! The room was very clean, comfy and well decorated. Breakfast the next morning was made to my choice from a comprehensive list. Overall, incredibly impressed and I will definitely be staying here next time I fly out of Stansted.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

33 Harrisons is a fantastic B and B; Annie and Brian are wonderful hosts and I always feel welcome a real home from home.
The rooms are very well equipped and always spotlessly clean. The breakfast selection is excellent and very filling. I have never had a bad or disturbed nights sleep there.
This b and b is always my first choice when needing to stay in Stansted.
A real hidden gem, I just hope it doesn't become too popular so I can't get a booking.
Many thanks Annie and Brian for making me feel so welcome in your home.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

Annie and Brian took very well care of me when I came late at night.
The room was very nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and warm. All the necessities were there, and I had a good breakfast before Annie drove me back to the airport.
A given choice for me next time I need to stay the night close to London.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 33 Harrisons B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 33 Harrisons B&B

Address: 33 Harrisons, Birchanger CM23 5QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Birchanger
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Birchanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
33 Harrisons B&B is close to Stansted Airport (10 minutes to terminal) village bus runs during the day Mon to Sat hrly and 510 stops at the bottom of our village 10-15 minutes walk to our house. Bishops Stortford is 10 minutes to the center of town, M11 and A120 for travellers who need an over night stop or more. It's the family home and art studio of Annie and Brian. We offer clean comfortable accommodation, an evening menu is available by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your 33 Harrisons B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 33 Harrisons B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.