We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latte & Miele - CLOSED

Latte & Miele
1 Church St, Wye, Ashford TN25 5BN, England
01233 812798
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truly Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Latte & Miele is probably one of the best Italian restaurant in Kent. The food is absolutely delicious, always fresh and truly Italian. On a couple of occasions I had a chance to dine there during one of those live music evenings, it was an unforgetable experience, great music, food and overall brilliant atmosphere. Staff is very friendly, run by a lovely couple: Polish/Italian. The only drawback I can think of is that the place is relatively small and quite popular, therefore it would be worth booking a table in advance, especially Friday and Sat night.
They have a quite a nice selection of seafood, proper Italian dishes, cakes and wine. Overall awesome place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The great food puts a big smile on my face!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have enjoyed eating at Latte & Miele a few times now with various friends who have all relished the food also. After working away in Africa for four weeks I returned with a friend today and enjoyed the fantastic gnocci and a perfect steak so had to write a review. The food is always great, the staff are very welcoming, the atmosphere is cosy and relaxed with mouth watering smells from the kitchen and a little banter from the chef, you feel like you are at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous food & family friendly too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our third visit to this restaurant and it didn't disappoint. As a table of 7 adults and 2 small children we were made to feel welcome when we arrived and were well looked after throughout lunch, which was delicious. I had the scallops special to start with the gnocci as a main and both were outstanding. The staff were attentive & the atmosphere relaxed so that I felt comfortable breastfeeding my baby and not worried that our toddler would disturb people. Lovely limoncello to finish and a surprise birthday cake for Grandma too! We'll definitely be back again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wye, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have visited several times and the food and drink has always been great. Shame food is not served after 3pm, but the cake is a good substitute.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely real Italian bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food is great, service is friendly, music nights are fun! This is a great place for Trekkers and cyclists to stop for some great coffee and some lunch

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latte & Miele also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latte & Miele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.