We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Horse Indian Restaurant

Flying Horse Indian Restaurant
Little Shaw Lane, Markfield LE67 9PP, England
01530 245610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Markfield
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have just had a lovely Indian meal at the flying horse Markfield. Food was brilliant fresh hot and plenty of it. Staff were attentive and friendly and we thought it was great value for money. I am not easily please and neither is my husband but this time we were very pleased. You have to eat here!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here for the first time on Saturday and had a really fantastic meal! I had the butter chicken which was delightful and my boyfriend had the chicken tikka pathia, which again was spot on! Side dishes were also of good size and good quality! On the whole it was really wonderful and great value for money. We will definitely be returning!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant for miles.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have been here 3 times now and every time the food and service has been outstanding. They do a 4 course Banquet on Sundays and Mondays for less than £11pp. We are going to try this next time. The Nann breads are amazing fresh and tasty. Do not be put off by the outside enter and be surprised! Happy eating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visit regularly as this is close to home, never had a bad meal, the food is always excellent and the staff are very friendly .
Highly recommen
Roger C.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“My birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I would like to thank all the staff at the Flying Horse for making my 59th Birthday so special. my Husband & I dined there this afternoon Sun 25.8.13. The food was exemplary and staff very polite ,pleasant. Such nich surroundings I would recommend this restaurant to any person will be visiting again thank you so much M Ciarkowski (Mrs)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Horse Indian Restaurant also viewed

Markfield, Leicestershire
Coalville, Leicestershire
 
Markfield, Leicestershire
Hinckley, Leicestershire
 

Been to Flying Horse Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Horse Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.