We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant off roading” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Land Rover Experience

Land Rover Experience
The Cabin, Coniston Cold BD23 4EA, England
01756749562
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Egremont, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant off roading”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We have just had a thoroughly enjoyable half day on and off road. Our instructor Mick was very friendly and certainly gave us confidence to take the Landrover into extreme terrain. What these vehicles can achieve is amazing.
Located next to the Coniston Hotel, the LR experience is welcoming, informative and good fun.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peak District
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Worth buying a Land Rover for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Got a half day Experience after buying a new Land Rover but would have probably baulked at paying had it not been free.
Well worth the long drive to get there as the course is an eye opener for what my new car could do if I really had take it so far off road. The instructor, James, had a natural approach with a high degree of humour, he instilled confidence.
The cars were all clean and tidy despite the conditions.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST YORKS
Top Contributor
534 reviews 534 reviews
84 attraction reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
“Excellent Off-road experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

There are a number of these centres around the country however the instructors here are very friendly and have a real passion for the work they carry out.
The course is good and they have good knowledge not just of off-road driving but of specialist skills like towing etc.
A really enjoyable day out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“great half day experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

having just purchased a Range Rover I was given a free half day experience at this centre, Paul our instructor took me and my wife out in a similar car to our own and demonstrated its considerable off road ability, we were then allowed to take the vehicle offroad under pauls supervision, I thoughly enjoyed the day.
Some of the time was spent on the roads around the centre demonstrating its on road ability, which I already knew about because I had just driven a similar vehicle to the centre, would have liked a little more off road.
I enjoyed it so much am going back again.

You can pay to go, it would probably be a lot cheaper than buying a range rover lol

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent day with brilliant instructor called John. I'd been ill and was worried I wouldn't enjoy the day but was made to feel immensely comfortable & allowed to do whatever I could & at my own pace.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Land Rover Experience also viewed

 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Land Rover Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land Rover Experience, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.