We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Inn Public House

New Inn Public House
Main St, Huby YO61 1HQ, England
01347810393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Huby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Ice Cream, British, English, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Staying at The Tulip, Burn Hall, the reviews of their restaurant weren't great so we decided to look elsewhere, finding The New Inn, Huby. After arriving 30 minutes later than planned due to a road traffic accident, we turned up at 8.40pm. Despite the restaurant finishing food at 8.30pm, they still offered to cook for us and still offered us the full menu including the specials. The choice was phenomenal. Along with a Fantastic meal, the service was excellent and I'd say great value for money. I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    16
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Friendly pub. Roaring fires on a very cold weekend. Staff very helpful. Food excelent and reasonably priced

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A lovely pub and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We visited with the family. Really well kept beers, great food, two roaring fires. The owners are behind the bar and in the kitchen. Always makes a place. Really nice inside with an old Yorkshire Range in the main bar.Good prices. A lovely experience all round.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We ate here on 4 nights whilst staying at the motel adjacent. There is a large choice of dishes on the menu and they were all beautifully cooked. Service was excellent and the hosts are friendly. The "icing on the cake" were the log fires. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

we went here the 2nd night of our stay at burn hall as the menu had little choice, lovely pub old beams and roaring fire, welcomed immediately, menu had lots of choice and was freshly made, the steak and ale pie was delicous and our wine only £12.50 instead of the extortion of burn hall hotel, we would definately eat here again

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Inn Public House also viewed

Huby, North Yorkshire
Tollerton, Easingwold
 
Sutton on the Forest, York
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to New Inn Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Inn Public House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.