We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Junction A1 / A63 | near Leeds, South Milford LS25 5LF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Milford
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easter weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed friday , saturday and sunday we love this hotel you would struggle to get better value anywhere else. The staff are lovley , Claire the restaurant manager claire shes lovley nothing to much trouble for her and her staff, louise and brian and all staff so pleasent. we have stopped at this hotel 6+ times at least and its now in the middle of a refurbishment which the staff are very pleased about . We had a family room lovley and big , if you want lovley staff, very clean rooms , good food AND VALUE FOR MONEY I RECOMNEND MY SECRET HOTEL (cats out the bag now lol)THE QUALITY HOTEL SELBY .

Room Tip: We always book a family room for the space you pay a bit more but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    46
    24
    20
See reviews for
32
46
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

i have never been to such a run down place a place were coach partys go mainly old the breakfast was not good nine pound a head as for the room smelt of smoke and dirty i would go to preimer inn as there are two close by i always use premiers the staff are being trained up as they are polish the rooms very cold tv like somethink out flintstones

Room Tip: none of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Milford hotels

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for four days at the hotel, the food was good, and plentiful. The staff were friendly, and the bar/lounge area comfortable. The towel rail in the bathroom was broken and had the fuse removed. Fortunately we are a hardy couple and it did not bother us. Corridors were warm except for the staircases which had large areas of glass and impossible to heat adequately. A notice in the bedroom stated that the hotel was currently being refurbished, and we have no reason to disbelieve them. The coach company charged £119 for the holiday and I think that we got good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHLeedsselby, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent stay, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short break with us.
I am delighted to read that you found our staff friendly, this will certainly be fed back to them.
The hotel refurbishment has recently started and photographs will be updated across all sites as the work progresses.
Thank you again for your review, and should you have need to visit the area again, we would be delighted to welcome you back to thehotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Absolutely appalling, dirty, grubby, well past it's sell by date. I feel really sorry for all the old folk who obviously go on tours and end up here. Stinks of smoke. Quality is totally the opposite. The lifts spoke better English than the receptionist, who didn't even know where my room was!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHLeedsselby, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable visit.
I will speak to the reception team as they should all be fully aware where bedrooms are located, and I apologise that they didn't assist you.
The hotel is currently going through a full refurbishment programme, with all areas of the hotel being improved. Works are currently under way and images will be updated across all sites as the works progress.
Thank you again for taking the time to offer feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My partner and I statyed here on Friday evening having arrived late from travelling. Easy to find but most Sat Navs will not pick up its precise location. We checked in at 11pm without any issues and found our room after a long walk through cold corridors. The corridors looked very shabby and the doors looked like something from my grandmothers house (old and in need of a lick of paint!) The room we had (a standard double) was small. the bed was a small double, the TV was an old style one on a stand with 5 channels etc and Some of the wallpaper was peeling off and the we honestly though we had taken a step back into the 1980's! The bathroom however was a little more modern and we had no compalints about this. We were only here for one evening so it wasn't too much of a big deal, but as a frequent traveller, I would prefer to stay in a Travelodge in the future for half of the price, where the rooms are bigger and the heating is on and the facility is more modern (I can also get a snack to eat, 24 hours in a Travelodge). I understand that refurbishment is planned for 2013 so the hotel may redeem itself but I fear it's probabbly too little too late.

Room Tip: If you pay more than 40 quid, you are being ripped off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHLeedsselby, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.
I do agree with your comments in regards to the hotel, and you are correct in regards to the plannded refurbishment, works are currently underway.
In regards to your comment regarding snacks, I will bring this up with the relevant department, as we do have a limited menu available 24 hours a day.
Thank you again for your comments, and I would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel once works are completed, to be able to show you the improved product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We thought we had a bargain when we read about the facilities eg. it has a nice swimming pool, tennis court, nice open space, spread out layout etc. but they are quite stingy about heating the facility (maybe because it is so spread out ?) . They put heaters even in the big rooms (we took a family bedroom for 2 people & 2 kids). The restaurant is very basic and since it is out in the middle of nowhere with so little choice in the restaurant, it is quite disappointing. I think the hotel is mostly used by group travellers as night halts. Think twice before booking there....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHLeedsselby, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork.
During the colder winter months we do put additional heating into the bedrooms for guests comfort and more are always available on request shoud they be needed.
I am pleased to advise that the hotel has recently started with a full refurbishment programme and all areas of the hotel are to be improved, including the restaurant.
I would be more than happy to welcome you back to the hotel once the refurbishment has finished.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile


We came here from Aberdeen on a coach tour with David Urquhart, £129 for 4 nights. Now like most hotels that have coach tours it could do with a refurbishment. But it's cheap and cheerful, the staff are pleasant and tell people if anything is not right to come and tell them and it will be fixed right away!
We have no complaints at all. The weather was cold and extra oil heaters had been put in the bedrooms. The dinner meals for the coach tour was buffet style, a choice of three starters, three main courses and three sweet, all were of a very good standard.
There is also a bar menu. Breakfast was also buffet style.
Our room was ok and the beds comfortable, plenty of pillows and extra blankets if you wanted them. No complaints here.
The swimming hall looks a bit dated but the pool is CLEAN and WARM!
The hotel is on the outskirts of town so if you are not driving then you are confined.
I would certainly use it as a stop over on route.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHLeedsselby, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Leeds Selby, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I will pass on your comments regarding the staff and food to the relevant departments, they do like to hear positive comments.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the hotel should you be in the area again,hopefully it won't be as cold next time!!
Hope you had a safe journey back to Aberdeen and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork

Address: Junction A1 / A63 | near Leeds, South Milford LS25 5LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > South Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few minutes from exit 42 of the A1M, between the cities of Leeds and York, this contemporary 3-star Hotel is an idyllic base from which to explore the local area. With an abundance of superb on-site amenities, including free Wi-Fi and parking, Woodlands Restaurant, heated swimming pool, outdoor tennis courts and specialist conference and function facilities guests can relax, safe in the knowledge that their every need is catered to. The Quality Hotel boasts the perfect synthesis of location, value and convenience. Despite being surrounded by the charming splendor of the Yorkshire Dales, it is but a short drive to the vibrant cities of both York and Leeds. The Hotel is fully committed to making the most of its unique position by offering guests a friendly and welcoming service with everything they need to guarantee a quiet relaxing stay. Indeed, nothing says relaxation better than an indulgent session in the soothing sauna and solarium. It’s the perfect way to unwind after an early-morning workout in the fitness room or a lengthy swim in the 14 metre indoor pool. The Quality Hotel prides itself on being a by-word for comfort and relaxation, nowhere is this more evident than in its 93 welcoming en-suite bedrooms. Tastefully decorated and well-appointed with an array of modern conveniences, each room features free Wi-Fi access, television, tea & coffee making facilities, and much more besides. From business to leisure, there are a range of room types to suit all travellers, including Single, Double, Twin and Family options. With 11 meeting rooms and 2 event rooms, it is a splendid venue for hosting any type of event. Whether organising a wedding reception or planning a business conference, the hotel’s team of experienced and dedicated event coordinators are on hand to ensure that that every occasion is a success. Woodlands, the Hotel’s on-site restaurant, offers a variety of tempting dishes and delicious snacks. Whether grabbing a quick bite between meetings, or tucking in to a hearty evening meal, there is something for everyone. What’s more, with food served throughout the day, guests are free to eat at a time of their convenience. The Hotel’s bar has a welcome and friendly atmosphere and is a great place to chat with friends or enjoy a well-deserved drink after a long journey. The Quality Hotel is the ideal gateway to the Yorkshire region. Not only is it the largest county in the UK it is also one of the most beautiful. Renowned for its incredible scenery, visitors can look forward to soaking up breathtaking vistas, inspiring moorlands and rolling hills. There are an abundance of outdoor attractions to choose from, including cycling and mountain biking, shooting, water sports and horse riding. For those looking for something less exerting, why not try a local heritage walk or a delicious pub lunch in one of the many picturesque local villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Leeds
Quality Hotel South Milford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.