We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant golf packages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Patshull Road, Pattingham WV6 7HR, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pattingham
Sutton Coldfield , UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Brilliant golf packages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A return visit to Patshull Park, this time taking a mixed party of 64 golfers for the 'Birdie' golf package. Everything, from the warm welcome with bacon butties and coffee, through to the dinner at the end of the day was first class. The members of our group who took advantage of the accommodation offer were complimentary about their room and the views over the lake. Overall we just couldn't believe what a great value package PP had put on for us.Another visit is definitely on the cards for next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear LAWRIET ,
On behalf of the entire team , we really appreciate your prompt and heartfelt sentiments about the quality of your recent experiences at Patshull Park .
Our service teams do endeavour to provide cheerful and prompt hospitality , and our green keeping team continue to provide a quality golf course . The parkland setting is a delightful challenge for all golfers .
We hope that you will recommend us to your fellow golfers ; Patshull offers some great winter golf packages for society golfers , and also for residential golf packages.

Best regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    71
    23
    18
    5
See reviews for
25
64
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights on the whole we had a pleasant stay just a couple of issues,firstly on the saturday there was a wedding reception being held which unfortunatly took over the hotel,we went to the kingfisher bar for a quite drink before dinner were we were met with a over staggering amount of wedding guests waiting for the room to be ready,which was just silly when they had earls bar completley empty and then secondly we had to wait 1 hour between starters and main at dinner when i enquired was told there is a wedding on and they were busy at the end of the day we payed £218 for the weekend and expected better service than that,it just put a bit of a damper on the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear ian m ,
Thanks for the feedback , I am glad your overall experience was enjoyable and apologise for the busy bar - I believe the wedding in question over- ran hence the crowded bar area , and the later than expected pressure on the kitchen team .
The wait in between starter and mains was unacceptable and I am sorry that this marred your stay .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our dull room was of a decent size. Outdated although clean and airy only with the patio door open. The TV is acceptable with freeview channels. The room felt cozy but overpriced. Bathroom was clean but again nothing amazing,

Had a meal in the cafe along with coffee. I would say nothing more than of average taste. This place is nothing special to be honest - a bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear TigerTimm ,
Thanks for your comments , it was pleasing to know that our housekeeping levels were acceptable , and that the bedroom was cozy ( we do also have Sky sports channels in all rooms and lounges) .
Your feedback is important to the hotel team , hopefully we will continue to meet our three star criteria throughout .

Regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel nice, good bar and lounge area with good facilities. But the rooms were very dated. There was alot of dust and the feeling that it just needed a good clean, not worth £89 a night. Breakfast was fine, but i wreckon i could have found somwhere with a much better room in wolverhampton for that price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear adamnorton ,
Thank you for your feedback ; I apologise if you found the room slightly dated - there is certainly no excuse for dust which I will address with my team .We are currently in the midst of a large re-carpeting project of our main function rooms and this could have contributed towards this issue .
I am delighted that you found the rest of the hotel to be nice , with a good bar and lounge .
We aways endeavour to offer a smile and a good selection of foods at breakfast - hopefully the hospitality , and the views across the 200 acre parkland estate and Great Lake were better than the middle of Wolverhampton .

Regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent the night here, Had a very comfortable sleep. The room was well furnished and had been kept in good order. Sadly a lot of the furniture was very, very old and would have only been a welcome sight for the likes of David Dickinson. The only drawback is that we could hear large volumes of people rising in the morning (6am) banging their clubs together, rustling balls and heading out which woke us a lot earlier than we really wanted. We had a lovely walk around the grounds. The bridge and woodland was very nice, it was so quiet it felt like we were on a nature reserve. After this delightful stroll we spent around 4 hours in the cafe which was very cozy, I sneaked an hours sleep on the sofa to catch up on the lost sleep from the morning and followed this up with a couple of meals.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Mark S ,

Good to receive your positive feedback regarding the comfortable beds ( and sofas) , and the tranquility of the estate and its abundant wildlife , thank you .
My apologies if you were woken early by some overly keen golfers - they were obviously eager to get out onto our excellent 18 hole golf course .
I am also pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our coffee shop and the quality of our food .
We have just re-carpeted the coffee shop , and will also do the same to our restaurant and function rooms next month in an attempt to replace some of the slightly dated
fixtures .
I hope that you will return to Patshull to see the investment that is currently taking place .

Best regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here last weekend as part of group of 12 golfers. The golf course was in great nick considering the amount of rain earlier that week. The only complaint our group had was the slow play on saturday and we decided to call it a day at the 15th after nearly 6 hours on the course!! The hotel is adequate but is looking a bit tired in places, although generally clean and acceptable for a group of golfers!
All in all a good golfing weekend, nothing special but nothing to really put you off returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear g00chy ,
Thanks for the positive feedback , and hope that you will return to see us again .
I apologise that the pace of play was slow on the golf course ; it is sometimes difficult for the green staff to mow the fast growing rough when it has been so wet and this can slow things down , however we appreciate the great comment about the course and its presentation .
Patshull Park is very popular for residential golfing groups , and is easily accessible from most parts of the UK via the M54 (exit J3) .

Best regards
Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel boasts a great spa, food & golf? ? ? Well what can i say Golf great! Spa & food not so great. There were 3 of us booked into the spa Which was a struggle this hotel DOES not have the facilities for more that one person. We had wanted 3 luxury pedicures which took 40 mins & should of been 1 hr 15 mins & our massage was in an office room a 5 min walk from the spa which we had to walk through the hotel in a dressing gown the massage was good but was not in a calming environment. The hotel did not accommodate us for what we needed or expected. The swimming area requires a good clean & a revamp too. The evening meal was not so good either we ordered a ribeye steak which came, over cooked & very tough the diane sauce was the worst diane sauce i have ever tasted. The waiter we had don't get me wrong was great and tried his best but with what he had to work with was not his fault. The breakfast on the other hand was very nice a all you can eat buffet style. Our rooms were very dated & bathroom extremely small. This hotel is in a great area & could do so much better if they spent money on it to give the place a new personality. This hotel could have alot of potential given the chance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Kerry K ,
Thanks for your review regarding our single beauty therapy room - our staff had several e- mails and conversations with your group prior to this booking to explain various options to accommodate these treatments including spreading them across the Saturday and Sunday to provide a better service , I am sorry if the end result was not entirely to your liking .
With regards to the well done steak , I understand it was quickly replaced and I am pleased that our restaurant staff tried their best to rectify the situation .
I am delighted that you found the breakfast to your liking . We endeavour to provide friendly and efficient levels of hospitality in an extremely competitive market place , and empathise with your comments regarding latent potential .

Kind regards

Stephen Kimbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club

Also Known As:
Patshull Park Hotel Golf And Country Club
Patshull Park Hotel Country
Address: Patshull Road, Pattingham WV6 7HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Pattingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pattingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within easy access of Wolverhampton and Telford, Patshull Park Hotel offers a relaxing retreat with beautiful surroundings and great leisure facilities. The 49 bedrooms are well equipped and have really comfortable beds. The hotel is situated within 250 acres of spectacular Capability Brown parkland and overlooks the Great Lake. The Health and Fitness Club has an indoor pool, solarium, gymnasium, cardio suite, saunas, steam room, beauty therapist and is surrounded by an 18 hole championship golf course. Friendly, helpful staff provide a warm welcome and excellent assistance during any stay.The 49 well appointed bedrooms are all tastefully furnished, with many overlooking the golf course and those with a lake view are complete with a balcony or patio. All rooms are equipped with modern facilities i.e. tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and TV with Sky channels inc. Sky Sports. The family rooms comprise a double bed and a single bed, whilst the superior rooms are guaranteed to have wonderful views. The Lakeside Restaurant serves imaginatively created dishes made from local produce, and for less formal meals there is Earl's Brasserie that offers a range of tasty snacks and bar meals throughout the day. The Kingfisher Bar in the hotel lounge is perfect when you just want to sit, relax and perhaps enjoy a bar meal with a drink or two. There is so much to do at Patshull Park Hotel; great golf, extensive health and fitness facilities, in addition to superb trout, pike and coarse fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club to your Saves list