We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant review only” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head to your Saves list
Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Restaurant review only”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

As the title says, I have not stayed here but do frequent the restaurant at least once a month and if the standards and service from there are to go by then I would assume the rooms are excellent- they do look good on the website. This place is awesome for food but please book in advance especially at the weekends other wise be prepared for a long wait or disappointment. The steaks here are lush and not badly priced and the staff are extremely attentive. Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoy your visits to us at The Bull's Head, Meriden . We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    26
    26
    29
See reviews for
34
55
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent location with easy access for the NEC, the staff were friendly and helpful, we stayed 1 night in a very nice room, which was clean and quiet, we also enjoyed a meal in the restaurant, will stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The Bull's Head, Innkeeper's Lodge, Meriden, Solihull.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Innkeeper's Lodge is an excellent place to stay in Meriden - it's close to the centre of this small village and only five miles from Birmingham International airport, train station, and the NEC.

We had a wonderful large room with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was included in the price and the room was excellent value. We stayed for two nights on the weekend and had an excellent night's sleep both nights.

Service and staff were excellent too. We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that but it did seem pretty busy and popular both nights and the bar had an excellent selection of alcohol.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay - hopefully we'll be back!

Room Tip: Room number 1 is probably the largest room and is also the room furthest from the car park so probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Bull's Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden, Solihull. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed with family for one evening whilst we explored Warwick Castle and surrounding area. We met friends for dinner in the evening and had excellent food and real ale. The rooms were fairly basic and hot in the summer but I'd happily stay again and the English breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The Bull's Head, Innkeepers Lodge Meriden .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as close to NEC.
On appearances the place was fine.
Rooms OK..
Food - nothing special yet expensive.
Bar Staff - efficient but 'cold' ( Except breakfast waitress who was both very pleasant and helpful)

Mistakenly left phone charger in the room and did not realise till I had left the area.
Phoned ( after some delay before answering) on two occasions and asked for them to check lost property - no response either one way or other,
Some days later I phoned again to be told - no charger found and as such problem dismissed.

I have doubts as to the extent of their willingness 'to be bothered' after payment is received

Room Tip: Room 12 - overlooking court yard - noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are sorry that your recent visit to The Bull's Head, Innkeeper's Lodge was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Been in for a drink twice now and decided to have. Meal if fish and chips very disappointed fish was very small looked like it had been cut in half to serve the two of us.
We also watched two waitress's open a bottle of wine sniff the cork each throw at each other then stuck it back in the bottle on that we left.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter. The Bull's Head, Innkeepers Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night as a couple on the 21st March prior to a visit to the NEC. This is a very good pub B&B type hotel. From the first moment we arrived to the time we left
what struck us most was how helpful & friendly the management & staff were, nothing was a problem for them. The room was large & well presented so no problem there. We ate in the restaurant and had a very decent meal with good waiter service. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bull's Head, Meriden and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head

Address: Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residing at the heart of the village known as the centre of England, Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden truly is a perfect base for exploring the Midlands' many treasures.Here you have the best of both worlds on your doorstep, from beautifully serene countryside to the bustling hubs of Birmingham and Coventry. Also within a few miles are Solihull and Balsall Common, and look no further if you need accommodation near the NEC, the National Motorcycle Museum or Coventry's Ricoh Arena.As for the lodge, hotel rooms in Warwickshire don't get much cosier. There are 13 of them in this carefully restored 17th century coaching inn, where you'll also find real fires, real ales and fresh seasonal pub-food served all day.Need a short break away from it all? Picturesque Meriden, with its rich medieval history and mythical intrigue, will have you hooked. Wander through the church founded by Lady Godiva, discover the legacy of Robin Hood in the 18th century Forest Hall or simply soak up the ample supply of peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bulls Head Innkeeper`s Lodge Meriden Hotel Coventry

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.