We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincent Lodge

Vincent Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selsey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vincent Lodge
Save
You added Vincent Lodge to your Saves list
Vincent Road, Selsey PO20 9DJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Bournemouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We are just home from another lovely weekend break at the Vincent Lodge and once again, we cannot fault it in any way. Selsey is a quiet little town and makes a lovely location for a break away from the rat race of life.

As before, the breakfasts were wonderful with such a choice on offer. The home made flapjacks on our hospitality tray were gorgeous!!

We WILL be back - you can count on it!

Room Tip: They only have the two rooms - one a double and the other a twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniearnellsmith, Owner at Vincent Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We always like to have "repeaters" feels like friends returning ,and very relaxing .
Thank you for a lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
calpe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

this was our third guest house in selsey,and easily the best. superb accomodation only two rooms in the lodge which makes it a very personal experience. with a wonderful breakfast offering just about everything. jan the complete host makes this a must for us to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniearnellsmith, Owner at Vincent Lodge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make comments .it is always good to get positive feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just returned from Selsey. And i must say Vincent lodge was the best place to stay, The room we stayed in was Perfect, Spacious and comfortable as well as being very clean and the bed was lovely too. The hosts Anne and Jan could'nt do Enough for us. so a big Thank you to you both. We will be staying again on our next visit to Selsey.
Andy + Brenda Scotting.

Room Tip: Book here to stay you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniearnellsmith, Owner at Vincent Lodge, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
As always thanks for lovely feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

A great B&B, highly recommended. Right by the sea and within an easy walk to the shops and restaurants. Stayed in the double room, which was big enough to have two armchairs. Modern rooms and bathrooms, lovely bedlinen, home made flapjack on the tea tray...and the breakfast was lovely too: heaps of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts and cakes, plus wonderful creamy scrambled eggs (in my case). The rooms have their separate entrance which is good. Parking on site. Excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniearnellsmith, Owner at Vincent Lodge, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thanks for great feed back,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamble, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have just returned from a two night stay at Vincent Lodge and it was fabulous.

Everything was excellent, from the room, the hospitality to the breakfast. Both Anne and Jan made me feel welcome as I was a lone traveller. It was both immaculate and homely, with a great breakfast. The home-made flapjacks were a lovely touch in the bedroom and having tried both the smoked salmon and scrambled egg, and the full English breakfast, it was hard to choose which was best.

It's situated in a very quiet road a short distance to the sea and shops, with just the seagulls in the background.

I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a luxury B & B with all the extra touches. Anne and Jan have thought of everything to make it a perfect Bed & Breakfast.

Sandy Hawke

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed here in Feb 2012. Room was warm and clean. Bed was most comfortable. Great location for staying in Selsey. Breakfast was also yummy. Lots of hot water. Also flapjacks left in hotel room were much appreciated. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Vincent Lodge, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thanks for lovely comments,
.The oven is fired up ready for more "flapjacks" Seems our customers cannot get enough!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Friendly welcome, a spacious clean room and the best breakfast I have had from a b&b - what more could you ask for?

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniearnellsmith, Owner at Vincent Lodge, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments, as always we love to hear from satisfied customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincent Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent Lodge

Address: Vincent Road, Selsey PO20 9DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Selsey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Selsey
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Vincent Lodge Selsey, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincent Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.