We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocktober” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulleys Farm

Tulleys Farm
Turners Hill Road, Turners Hill RH10 4PE, England
01342 718472
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Shocktober”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Had the best time!!! like... ever!!! cant wait to go again!! i wish i could work as one of the scary people! its like my dream job! xxx

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    33
    14
    13
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Easter egg stravaganza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I visited today, and wow money well spent. The kids loved the day out specially the play. Will be coming back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Santa special”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I'm sorry to say I was very disappointed with this event held at Tulleys farm, I paid over £44.00 for 2 adults and 2 children which one of them was under 2 we were herded like cattle onto the ride which was very poor, then when the children went in to see santa they had hardly any time with them and was told to hurry on as their was a lot of peopleto see him. defiantly wont be going back to this event!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Christmas Spirit!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed and overpriced! Nothing Christmassy about it. 'Discover your inner Elf' was a tired shed with paint balling nets hanging! Even a bit of cotton wool hanging would be more Christmassy! Nothing for children to do just an overpriced Christmas market, no Christmas spirit....such a shame! Don't waste your money.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Shocktober!!! Shocking parking and seriously over subscribed !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We've been to Tulley Shocktober before and really enjoyed it. This year was a complete nightmare and the management haven't even had the courtesy to get back to any of us about our complaints. We purchased tickets for their most expensive night which was the 2nd November so that we could watch the fireworks too. We didn't even make it through their official gates as they said they were full. It was only 6.30pm and we had been queuing along the road for half an hour. We were redirected miles away to a field for parking. The field was most certainly not fit for purpose and we were stuck before even being able to park!! We had to be pushed into a parking space and were promised that upon our return there would be provisions (some tractors etc) to help us leave. Not the best way to start an expensive evening out.

We then had to wait for over half an hour for a bus to take us to the venue. Upon our arrival at the venue we discovered that cars were being allowed to park on the site again. This made us cross as there had obviously been no reason to make us park in the field our car was now stuck in!! We'd missed most of the fireworks by being made so late trying to park and waiting for a bus (if we'd got one from town it would have been less stressful!!).

Although we enjoyed some of the attractions, they weren't as good as they had been in previous years, which was obviously affected by our worrying about our return to our car. We subsequently, did not stay as long as we usually would have as we didn't want to be stuck for hours with children with us. Once again we had to wait 15 mins or so for the bus back, to be confronted by embarrassed staff desperate to help but with no tractors or means to do so (not even any straw was available to assist any traction!). No even our friends with a 4 x 4 could get out. It was disgraceful and the owners must have known the state of the field prior to the event being held.

In a desperate attempt to get the kids home we attempted to push the car out of the foot deep mud, managing to get covered from head to foot in mud, but to no avail. Over 45 mins later the staff managed to get a tractor to help us out. They were obviously very embarrassed and agreed we shouldn't have been directed to the field.

I've attempted to contact the management at Tulley's farm, but to no avail. I'm assuming that since they have our £90 for the three of us, they no longer care.

We had traveled for over an hour to reach this venue and for a single mum of two, its a very expensive night. I've never minded before as the kids have enjoyed it, but i think i'll be looking for another venue for the future.

I'm truly very gutted that I've wasted my money on the final night of Shocktober (the tickets were purchased the day before). They must have known they were over subscribed plus they'd have to close for one of the evenings due to the weather but allowed people to come on what ever night they wished.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulleys Farm also viewed

Wisborough Green, Billingshurst
Hurstpierpoint, West Sussex
 
Leatherhead, Surrey
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Tulleys Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulleys Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.