We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place for children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Sheep & Little Cow

Big Sheep & Little Cow
Bedale DL8 1AW, England
01677 422125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 things to do in Bedale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
wakefield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Place for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Me & my sister took our 4 and 2 year old boys to the farm at the weekend. On arrival I didnt think it looked much and just assumed it would be like any other farm I had been to. I was wrong. Chris our farm tour guide was brilliant. He took us round the farm for an hour, engaged brilliantly with the children, told them lots of interesting things and got them holding, stroking, feeding and grooming various farm animals. The highlight was feeding the baby lambs. After the tour the boys played in the soft play area which they loved. We had a lovely fresh lunch. Then the boys got to go on a barrel train ride which they loved and they played on the outdoor go karts.
Without doubt the best farm I have ever been to. I have started telling people about it and am certainly planning another trip this summer.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    14
    10
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great trip out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We visited here today with our 3 year old grandaughter, greeted by a lovely staff member, tour was really good and luke the chap that took us round was a credit to the place, totally brilliant with the kids,nothing was any trouble, he had them captivated throughout, would highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Second time we have vivisted - loads to do, great tour and good value for money

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a great day here, the farm tour with a chance to hold animals and even brush a pig was excellent. The play area was great too, and as it was all safe for adults we could go in with them to help, but also be big kids ourselves. The staff were really friendly and helpful and we will definately come again another year.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“fun and good value way to spend afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I called by to kill the afternoon when stopping in the area, we felt a bit silly at first but were welcomed by the very pleasant staff and taken round to join the farm tour. The lady who ran it was very enthusiastic and great with the kids who were there, paying a lot of attention to hygiene after touching the animals. The animals appear to be well looked after. We held mice, stroked a rare breed of hedgehog, a rat, a pig, shetland pony, goats and then we fed lambs. We really enjoyed it and learned a few things too! We weren't daring enough to go to the play asda inside but amongst the families who were there- the adults were definitely enjoying it as much as the kids! It's great that it's reinforced as parents were able to go around with the younger kids and encourage them on the slides etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Sheep & Little Cow also viewed

 
Bagby, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Big Sheep & Little Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Sheep & Little Cow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.