We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant staff - Fish & Chips not bad either !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lemon Tree

The Lemon Tree
8 Piercy End, Kirkbymoorside YO626DF, England
01751431533
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English
Description: Y062 6DF family run business Fish and Chips, both eat in lovely cafe and take away
Restaurant details
Description: Y062 6DF family run business Fish and Chips, both eat in lovely cafe and take away
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very pleasant staff - Fish & Chips not bad either !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Although we arrived just after closing time we were served by a lovely bubbly lady 'Takeaway' portions of Fish and Chips which were hot and very tasty and we enjoyed them on the bench outside
Thank you.............

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chip shop with a cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very pleasant with attentive staff. Could do with serving a bit more than fish and chips in the cafe.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Meaty, fresh, satisfying fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Having had the misfortune of being very disappointed in the poor quality of chippies we've visited lately, it was with great pleasure that our family chanced upon the delightful Lemon Tree in Kirkbymoorside. For about a week we got to enjoy their meaty, succulent fish, hot fresh chips and wonderful battered sausage. Everything we had there was delicious and the portion sizes were generous. The fish was always fresh, beautifully cooked, meaty and golden. We just loved it. The oil/blend they use in frying is so tasty, producing one of the very best tasting fish & chips meals I've ever had. The owner and staff are very pleasant and friendly and we loved our experiences there. If I lived in Kirkbymoorside, I'd eat at The Lemon Tree at least twice a week. Would highly recommend this great place to anyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“very good fish 'n chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Super fish 'n chips. Amongst the best I've ever had - very comfortable cafe, with pleasant staff. Would go again if in the area

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“yum yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

had fish and chips here one evening (take away) the chips were hand cut they did look a little overdone but they tasted good. the fish was delicious too

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemon Tree also viewed

Kirkbymoorside, North Yorkshire
Kirkbymoorside, North Yorkshire
 
Kirkbymoorside, North Yorkshire
Kirkbymoorside, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lemon Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.