We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family, nice stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Silvana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Silvana to your Saves list
Hotel Silvana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Del Serrone 15, Murata 47890, San Marino   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Murata
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Friendly family, nice stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel during weekend trip to San Marino and we do recommend to everybody due to the following:
1. Location. Hotel is situated very close to the city center. We left our car on the hotel free parking and wend by feet to see the city.
2. Owners are very friendly! Mario gave us useful tourist tips and helped us to book a table in the most romantic corner of his restauran.
3. Restaurant “Piccolo”, located on the ground flow. Tasty food, attentive staff, adorable and romantic “cave”!!!
We also like the idea to put a foto of the sky, taken from the room with a date and time it was takes... It gives a special touch to it! Very nice:)))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    53
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
21
92
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southam, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel was nice, easy to find and came with a great view. For the price was a great deal all round. Located within 10 minute walk of the town centre its an ideal place to stay. If I was ever in San Marino id happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The hotel is located on the main road into Murata, which is a suburb of San Marino (city). The old town is around 20 minutes by foot - but it's a bit of a climb uphill.
The room was smallish but well-appointed and clean, with a large TV. Heating worked fine (in November).
Staff was helpful and friendly although only Italian was spoken.
Not a hotel you would spend your entire vacation at but a good option for a night or two while you explore San Marino.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City of San Marino, San Marino
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Me and my boyfriend booked a room for 3 days last year at Hotel Silvana e now, when i'm thinking about our visit to San Marino it appears to has been a great choice! Mario, the owner, welcomed us with an unexpected friendliness and courtesy showing us our room. Very clean, recently renowed, the hotel has all you need to have a really pleasant holiday. The room was very clean and cosy and has all the facilities mentioned on the web side: tv, free wi-fi, telephone and an appropriate bathroom.
Besides that, the food was dilightful, fresh fish and vegetables, pizza, meat, pasta and sweets presented in a very charming and unusual way. Mario was also really kind to indicate us what was worth seeing in San Marino, the best places not to miss and give us all the advices to enjoy our stay!!

We really appreciate his kindness and if we'll hop over San Marino again, we'll certainly go back to Hotel Silvana!

Giulia

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I and our 15 year old daughter stayed at Hotel Silvana for 2 nights at the end of a two week holiday touring Umbria. We chose this hotel because we wanted to visit San Marino and also because of it's proximity to Rimini airport for our return flight home.
The rooms are fairly basic, but we took the view that we would only be sleeping in them! However, the welcome we received was so friendly. On our first morning, we went into breakfast and 'grandma' had put out yoghurts, fresh fruit, bread, parma ham and salami and then Mario ( the owner) came to introduce himself to us and immediately offered us scrambled eggs.....which were delicious!
On our first evening, we walked into San Marino from the hotel (about 10 mins) to car park 9 and then used the lifts into the centre. It is a very hilly town, so wear flat shoes! We noticed on our 2nd afternoon that there were menus for the evening, so we decided to dine at the hotel on our 2nd evening. There are about 10 tables at the front of the hotel and in the evening, they're covered in tablecloths and it is looks so welcoming. By 830pm, the restaurant was full! The food is absolutely delicious- think it's popular with the locals and there were lots of fish dishes on the menu, caught in the nearby sea. Restaurant is not open Monday eve, as the fishermen don't go out to sea on Sundays!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have views over the countryside, although hotel is on a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

The hotel has an excellent restaurant which serves great food at low prices
The breakfast was missing some fresh croissants though as everything was pre-packed.
Good location for holiday makers with means of transport as its only a few minutes up the hill to find the parking areas for San Marino historical centre.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Mario was an exceptionaly friendly and welcoming Hotel Manager.As soon he heard my noisy Motorcycle he came to the parking to welcome us. We arrived late at night so we didn't have time to eat at his Restaurant because the kitchen was closed that late hour. The room was clean, tidy, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated with a modern feel/touch and with an amazing view as we found out when we woke up. The breakfast (included in the price) wasn't something great.Just coffee, milk or tea, orange juice,a croissant and some bread with prosciutto i think. I asked if there was any cheese for my breakfast and i got a negative reply! For my surprise, after 2 minutes max the manager offered me a really big plate with 4 different cheese! Didn't leave me unsatisfied!
This is family run business and i was fully satisfied with my staying there
The scenery was amazing but the room was a bit small. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Silvana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvana

Address: Via Del Serrone 15, Murata 47890, San Marino
Location: San Marino > Murata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Murata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvana 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Silvana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silvana San Marino/Murata

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Silvana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.