We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel ever i stayed in my life” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mina | PO Box 272, Dibba Al Bay Ah 800, Oman   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dibba Al Bay Ah
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel ever i stayed in my life”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Staff - very friendly and nice on your need and great people
Room - very old, old bed, lot of insects inside the room, not cleaned properly, small bathroom, it does look like 4 star hotel room, for me it looks like 1 star room.
Service - very good, because staff is very friendly.
Food - Chef did not know how to make Tuna salad, Raw food better than chef food in golden tulip dibba hotel.
Pool - smell like dead fish on the water, never clean the pool.

Overall i dont recommended this hotel to stay, i payed 530 dhs for room, i will not stay in this hotel again. Thanks god i am still alive.

Please dont book this hotel

Prasanna

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamDibba, General Manager at Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your review, we value your response and look into each and every comment to improve our resort and services,
we promiss you and all our guests that a full plan of renovation is being studied and will be executed very shortly,
while we will focus on our staff to improve our service level to be acceptable for you and our guests in general,
we thank you again for your time chared with us and looking forward to recieving you again in our Resort.

Elie Jabbour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    29
    39
    20
    27
See reviews for
41
31
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Horrid hotel, the food is overpriced and awful no healthy options breakfast is terrible the toasting machine doesn't toast the bread just warms it ! The floor is softer than the mattress on the bed, the light on the balcony doesn't work, the ocean & beach are full of rubbish plastic bags cigarette butts and my husband pulled a dead stingray out of the water. The lady at the pool guarding the towels won't give them out, apparently they were expecting more guests and she had to save them. We booked direct with Celeste at the hotel 2 adults & 2 children paid 700 dirhams inc breakfast had to pay extra 110 for 1 child's bed we were not allowed 2 beds.

Room Tip: The beds are harder than concrete the food is not tasty or healthy the beach is full of rubbish and...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile M, General Manager at Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
dear Mr/s Jane
would like to thank you for staying in GT Dibba, all the raised points has been taken care of it, would like to inform you that we start the hotel maintenance renovation and wishing to welcome you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here for just one night. Even before I arrived it took the hotel 4 attempts to get the expiration date on my credit card right - each time I asked for a call back to confirm the transaction had gone through not once did this happen. Unfortunately this set the tone for the stay.
The service in the restaurant was shambolic - there was a coach party staying who had a buffet - at 100 dhs/10 rial per head it didn't seem good value for a salad bar some chicken and pasta so we ordered from the menu. Only one of our four meals was passable and this arrived a good 40 minutes after the other three. We didn't attempt breakfast after this fiasco.
The problem is the hotel is almost out on it's own - there are few local restaurants in town and I would warrant serving better food at much better prices.
The room was large and functional if a bit dated - the balcony was nice to have even though the furniture was not too comfortable. I have to say the bed was comfortable and I did sleep well. The bathroom had a damp odour and the hot water ran out on the second shower.
Overall it felt like a 2 star hotel charging 3-4 star prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile M, General Manager at Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
dear Ms.Charlotte
would like to thank you for staying in GT Dibba, would like to inform you that we start the hotel maintenance renovation and wishing to welcome you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

the hotel is close to the border, once you drive from fujairah to oman. there isn't anything else around, apart from a couple of houses and some local fisherman. it is the only hotel on a very long sandy beach. you get some people plhaving picnic on the area next to hotel and some 4x4 s driving through the beach some time but generally it is nice for long walks or playing with waves. it was interesting to watch the fisherman in the afternoon pulling their nets. The hotel was clean and personel helpful, there aren't many of them though. There is just not much to do, the games room is equipped but without AC. The trip options very limited, they only offer 1 day long dhow cruise and nothing else

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile M, Manager at Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
dear Mr. Coolfulham
would like to thank you for staying in GT Dibba, would like to inform you that we start the hotel maintenance renovation and wishing to welcome you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is in a beautiful setting, for Dibba. The rooms are adequate, with a nice balony overlooking the sea. The cords for the lamps are so short that you cannot turn the lights on or off from the beds.
Food in the restaurant is served buffet style for all meals. Whilst we were there, a large group were also resident and clearly hungry. Within half an hour much of the offering had been depleted. So go to meals as soon as they are served! I would recommend taking a boat trip and catching a fish (or go to the evening fish market and buying one!) the hotel will cook it for you. It was the best thing we ate whilst there.
Don't be surprised if the locals drive down the beach, beside your sunbed, repeatedly. Think they are just looking at the visitor offering, rather than the sea.
There is no wifi and very limited access via an old computer in the lobby, which needs regular reboots.
The staff were very kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Most rooms interconnect, so if you are travelling as a group it is probably preferable to request th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamDibba, General Manager at Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear Mr.Mifccak
would like to thank you for staying in GT Dibba,wifi already in the hotel free of charge,woulk like to inform you also that we start the hotel maintenance renovation, wishing to welcome you again in our hotel.

Emile Matar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hotel is at very good location, excellent staff and service. great food and beverages. a good hotel if you want to enjoy beach and mountains. very friendly hotel manager and staff. swimming pools are very nice. Family friendly hotel.
just one thing, the beautiful beach can some times become freeway of 4 wheelers who drive few inches away from you or kids :). May be few locals who do not like tourists to visit their country and try scare you using their driving skills. no full time life guard.

Room Tip: ask for Pool garden room , has a good entrance direct to beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamDibba, General Manager at Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear Mr.Eswar
would like to thank you for staying in GT Dibba,wifi already in the hotel free of charge,woulk like to inform you also that we start the hotel maintenance renovation, wishing to welcome you again in our hotel.

Emile Matar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

concerning Golden Tulip Hotel,
great location, excellent service
The staff is nice and went above and beyond what I would have expected,(room service is also good and the room is always clean and proper, tasty food, friendly and professional reception ).. need some refurbishment and restoration

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamDibba, General Manager at Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time shared with us, to post your comments on trip advisor, we take each and every review of a guest very seriously,

we also thank you for sharing with us and others your satisfaction concerning the Resort and the service, noting that your comments on the renovation part is quiet in order as we are having a property improvement plan studied and ready to be executed very shorlty,

thank you again and waiting for recieving you back in our Resort,

Elie Jabbour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba

Address: Al Mina | PO Box 272, Dibba Al Bay Ah 800, Oman
Location: Oman > Musandam Governorate > Dibba Al Bay Ah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dibba Al Bay Ah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your leading four-star family resort destination, offering a full range of leisure and business hotel facilities delighting the senses of every guest.We invite you to ‘disconnect’ in pristine natural surroundings of unspoiled coastal and mountainous landscapes. With 54 well appointed charming rooms and suites, each with their very own private terrace or balcony offering breathtaking panoramic views on the Gulf of Oman. Your ideal destination for one’s romantic getaway, family vacation, relaxation escape or company retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba Oman/Dibba Al Bay Ah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.