We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy expensive-even for Norway! Service poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Big Horn Jessheim

Big Horn Jessheim
Storgaten 6, Jessheim 2050, Norway
63 97 00 08
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 17 Restaurants in Jessheim
Price range: $39 - $67
Cuisines: American
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Crazy expensive-even for Norway! Service poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

WOW! This place is sooooo expensive. I should have looked at the menu b4 sitting down. I only had salmon and vegetables and a little bottle of coke and it was over $50. The 500gram steak was almost $100. Prices are outrageous. And the service was poor. Waitress seemed totally uninterested in customers and had to wait, wait and finally wave her down to pay.
Much better to go to one of numerous cafes in Jessheim of the Chinese Restaurant where a large plate of cooked vegetables and rice and a big coke is 1/3 the price....
This place was very big disappointment and won't come back...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    6
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just a run of the mill steak house, no atomsphere and so so food. There are better places to eat in Jessheim.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessheim, Norway
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Big Horn at its average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Good location in the main street of Jessheim, Norway. The menu is as rest of Big Horn restaurants. The steaks are OK, wine-list could have been better. It is possible to have a private rooms which make it good for spacial occasions .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Big Horn Jessheim - not impressive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Different owners and a lot of change in staff over the years has brought this steak house (a part of a chain) off balance. My last visit was not impressive; the waitor mixed our order, we waited too long (40 mins), the steaks was overcooked and the sideorder was cold. I am sorry to say, but Big Horn Jessheim has a big job to do..

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessheim, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food is okey, but the big letdown is the service.. There was not many people in the restaurant, but still it took over half an hour before we got our drinks that we ordered when we sat down. The poor service went on through the night, we seldom saw our waitress and we had to go to the bar and buy our drinks when we wanted new ones.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Horn Jessheim also viewed

Jessheim, Ullensaker Municipality
Jessheim, Ullensaker Municipality
 
Jessheim, Ullensaker Municipality
Jessheim, Ullensaker Municipality
 

Been to Big Horn Jessheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Horn Jessheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.