We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap disapointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen to your Saves list
Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jessheim Nord, Jessheim 2050, Norway   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% OFF Room rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jessheim
Oslo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap disapointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Did not get the room that was payed for in advance. So I ended up on a camping bed without a real mattress. The receptionist didn't even say sorry. No trolly for the bags from the parking lot 300 meters away. And we had a ton of stuff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    63
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
23
25
11
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

An biz trip to Norway was on schedule some days ago with good company by my son.
Coming in late in the afternoon from Bergen on SAS and leaving early the next morning for Frankfurt also on SAS.
There are a couple of hotels around the airport with one of them recently checked and reviewed.
Now we decided for the Quality Gardermoen.
The bus shuttle B25 runs frequently from the airport, 70.00 NOK one way.
No time to wait during check in for us. As requested, a room on the top floor of the hotel was prepared. Sure ok with a party going on in one of the conference rooms. No noise for us on level 5.
The room spacious enough for the two of us. No bathtub this time.
Everything clean and well maintained. Not the most designerlike furniture, but sure ok for the short stay.
Important was the breakfast included in the fare offered from 4.00 am.
And it seems we´re the very first guests to use it the next morning.
Buffet style, not that much on offer but everything what we need that early.
No time to wait during check out. The bus shuttle runs perfectly ontime.
With 780.00 NOK B&B another recommendable place to stay around the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The receptionist was professionally pleasant. A little trouble finding our booking, but overall ok. The booking was done as part of a larger budhistarrangenment, so the cause was probably here. The hotel did not quite manage the booking though. When we were well asleep at midnight, we were awakened by someone trying to open the door into the room. I got up in just my panties and met a monk on his way into the room. He had been given keycard to the same room that we had received. The situation became a bit comical. Otherwise the room was clean and nice. Good beds. And breakfast included the most one could wish for. Eggs and bacon were a little over fried, but we were very pleased. A little trouble to check out too. However, the Swedish receptionist solved it with the professional and friendly service the majority of Swedish employees are doing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø, Troms, Norway
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here one day waiting for a connecting flight at Gardermoen airport.

The airport shuffle charges 80 NOK (€10) from the hotel to the airport. The buses pass often (about every 20 minute).

The room is clean, quiet and comfortable. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I spent a weekend here (Friday night - Sunday morning) at a conferance. I've got two beds for myself, and the room elsewise was great for the purpose. Conference hall was big, nice chairs, a good AV system. The lobby had FREE (!) soft ice and popcorn as well as cake and all your desires in coffie, hot chocolate and tee. Breakfast great and big, lunch quite the same as breakfast. The dinners were not so good, we got typical "nice resturant" plates, but it wern't awful either.

Cons:
- The bus from the airport to the hotel: 70 NOK!
- Trian from airport to Oslo Centre: about 80 at it's cheapest = 300 NOK just to get from and to town.
- The mini bar was expencive (but there were a gas station nearby)
- TV alarm didn't work.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ihle
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Came here for a business conference for two days in October. As it was paid for by my job, I can't state a price, but considering the quality of this hotel and this being Norway, it must have been sky high. The rooms are alright, could have been bigger, but as with almost all hotels in Norway, it was spotlessly clean. Considering it's close to an airport, I expected jet noise, but there were almost none.

Can't say much of the staff, as I had very little dealings with them, but they seemed polite and professional. Their conference rooms were great, and you could help yourself to drinks right out of the walls (fascinating). They also have a soft ice machine, popcorn and coffee for all guests, conference or not. A real treat.

The buffet for breakfast and lunch was excellent, though my college commented some of the stuff was "a bit odd". I tend to agree, but it was lovely and the selection heavenly. The only problem was the que as there were many of us. The staff were quick to clean as well.

Considering the price which I expect was massive, this is indeed a good hotel, but for the price I would expect maybe even more from the rooms than what was presented.

If you want a cheap stay around Oslo Airport, don't use it. If you want everything else, I highly recommend it. If you're like me, just at a conference, sit back and enjoy everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Hotel is located near the E6 main road, about 6-7 km from the airport. There's a NOK 70 shuttle bus. Nothing interesting in the neighbourhood, unless you like walking in the woods.

Hotel is modern and well-kept. Staff was attentive and friendly. Room was mostly very good, but the bathroom reeked of sewage smell on arrival. After having had a bath, water flowed up from the drain onto the bathroom floor.

Food was so-so. E.g., fried eggs were dried out when I had breakfast at 9AM. They should have been discarded long ago.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Address: Jessheim Nord, Jessheim 2050, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Jessheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jessheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.