We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rafii's Beach Cafe

Rafii's Beach Cafe
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
+60124767269
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Asian, Thai, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Open 6 days a week (off on Wednesdays)Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dunch!?, Snacks, Dinner, Supper...We're located on the beach (opposite Cenang Mall, between Aliah Restaurant and Little Lylias, behind Tomato Nasi Kandar)
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice staff, awesome food, great rock music and cheap beer. All in all probably the best place on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    41
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Hangout in Chenang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Rafii's is this little gem tucked away in a corner of the colourful Chenang beach. The beach is lined with such places but what makes Rafii's special is the serving sizes, price, location, and hospitality. While the beer is the cheapest around, the food is generous, and fairly good to taste. The lady at the helm of affairs is very sweet, energetic, and unobtrusive. A totally great place to hang out at Chenang.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Has an excellent staff and the food is amazing. eating while your feet inside the sand is the best feeling ever.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We loved Rafii's. Beautiful location on the beach and the food is fantastic. Very very helpful staff. Don't walk by go in and sample the amazing menu. You won't be disappointed. Great place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“In a word...perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Where do I start.... This place is amazing, perfect, fantastic and every other superlative I could ever think of!!

The food is great, I had (on my first night) the Fish and chips, which happened to be Barracuda and chips. Lightly battered to perfection and just gorgeous. When the waiter, Lan bought it over, seeing I was a Brit said 'you could get this at home'.... er.. no I can't! I live in KL and have done for a year and a half so I am used to Malaysian cuisine and this was out of this world, BY FAR the BEST fish and chips I have ever had.

Aided partly by the fact that I was sat with my feet in the sift white sand of the beach, with the waves lapping the shore as I ate and sipped my beer, listening to cool relaxed tunes in the background, the atmosphere is perfect.

I was in Langkawi for work , sadly for me but needless to say, I went back for all 3 nights of my stay and every time found a warm pleasant welcome, fantastic, attentive staff in this family run bar and restaurant.

Would I recommend this place? Next time I am back in Langkawi it will be THE place for me eat and relax...

Thank you to all the staff for making a lone business guy feel welcome. This would be ideal for couples too, if I were there with my girlfriend, the candle lit sea side tables would be perfect too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafii's Beach Cafe also viewed

Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 

Been to Rafii's Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rafii's Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.