We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure relaxation by the sea!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa del Mar, Langkawi to your Saves list
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Retreat in May & June
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure relaxation by the sea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My friend and I visited Casa Del Mar for 3 nights in June and enjoyed every minute of it! The resort staff suggested many wonderful tours, our favourites were the jet ski safari and the sunset cruise. The staff were friendly and the facilities were fantastic! We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmC3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Casa del Mar is a fantastic hotel!!
Great food and beautiful, friendly,caring staff, who were always keen on making you happy.
Nice little touches make this such a great boutique hotel, such as iced water, fresh fruit and cold face towels delivered to you as you laze by the pool or beach as well as fresh (& delicious) fruit provided in rooms daily.
We can't fault this hotel and would definately recommend a stay here if in Langkawi!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KP_Aus_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at Casa del Mar for 5 nights in June, 2013. Everything about the stay was excellent, with the most impressive being the excellent food from the restaurant "La Sal" and the amazingly friendly service. We appreciated the relaxed but attentive staff members who were very approachable and happy for a chat.
We would definately recommend Casa del Mar for a stay in Langkawi!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Booked a weeks holiday for the 29th May after reviewing recommendations on Trip Advisor. Usually I would book a hotel with more facilities and my first impression was not that great coming off the main road to the hotel entrance, but once past the main door you entered a different world where their aim was to make sure you enjoy your holiday and were looked after. The bedroom / lounge and bathroom were both large with ample tea / coffee, fruit etc.
The beach was cleaned daily and the location was picturesque, the food quality was excellent and little details like bringing you iced water, fruit, cool cloths etc when sunbathing were nice little touches. Nothing was a problem, the Staff are a Great Team and an asset to the company, and its nice to hear the General Manager appreciates that without their commitment they would not be where they are today. On my last day I had to leave early so the staff arranged for the chef to come in 30 minutes earlier to make my breakfast even though I said there was no need. Had a great weeks holiday because of them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here with my wife during our honeymoon for two nights, I can't find words to prescribe how enjoyable it was. From the check in through to check out it is just magnificent and professional. Days that I'll never forget ever. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It is beautiful resort, excellent service, friendly staff, very accommodating, they clean your room twice a day, and the way they set a romantic dinner, it was really great! We had a wonderful vacation here with my partner!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at Casa del Mar for four nights as part of our honeymoon trip in June 2013 and loved it! From the moment we arrived we received a warm welcome which continued during our time there.

We booked a beach front studio suite which was about 3 meters away from the beautiful sandy beach. The room was nice, with a seating/lounge area and a large bathroom. There were also good amenities in the room too - snacks and drinks etc.

Breakfast was delicious, there is a buffet style selection and a menu to choose from too. The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner which was particularly good - get it delivered to your sunlounger with a cocktail - perfect!

The hotel sits on a great street that is full of excellent local places to eat, we had some delicious meals for about £3 pp and it's nice for a short stroll in the evenings too. During our stay we hired a scooter (from opposite the hotel entrance) and cruised around - definitely the best way to see the island.

All in all a wonderful stay - we really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah_London123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
6.2 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
6.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
9.7 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
The Datai Langkawi
#2 of 99 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,687 reviews
11.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
13.0 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#7 of 99 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing