We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Save Saved
You added Casa del Mar, Langkawi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Pantai Cenang
Kongsberg, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. From the time you're greeted by the friendly staff you know you are going to be pampered at Casa del Mar.
The location is nice and the beach is beautiful. Loved having dinner on the beach with our toes in the sand and small details like a new scented bookmark every day and cold towels, fruit and ice water while you're lounging on the beach.
The whole place smells minty fresh, and every part of the resort has a great atmosphere: The lobby, the restaurant, the spa, the bar and the pool/beach area. Perfect for absolute relaxation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room called Eucalipto which is right next to the spa. The room itself was pretty ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,300
    155
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
103
1113
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ilfracombe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

once again we have just revisited The Casa Del Mar in Langkawi,it is a wonderfull place,it is only a 34 room hotel but it far beats all the other large hotels where the guests are just numbers.Staff at the hotel cannot do enough for you to make your stay ma happy one,they remember your names and always have smiles on their faces.Rooms are very good we had a pool room that was great loungers always available the hotel was fully booked while we was there but if there was 6 people in the pool at any one time that was a lot.Food was great Malasian,European and Thai/Chinese.Breakfast catered for everyone from fresh fruits cereals and fried the choice was very good.Once again we have rebooked the hotel for 2014.

Room Tip: Good rooms are at the poolside say from 200 -205
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellent hotel - not in the luxury class, but very comfortable. As expected, the hotel is spotless and staff are really paying attention to satisfy guest requests. The restaurant is simply the best we have found all along the beach. Also took a day cruise with their boat: nice view, attentive staff, good food and lots of fun fishing.
In a nutshell: nothing to say, not a single annoyance during our 10 days stay there.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and priced according to their location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

What can be said about this place that hasn't already been said in all the other reviews. We had an amazing time at Casa del Mar on our recent honeymoon. Luxury hotels are common place so it is the service & the little things that make all the difference. In this aspect Casa Del Mar is at the very top of the tree. Their staff are impeccable & nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants 5 star service in a resort with a smaller number of rooms where you get more personal service than any of the 'big name' resorts.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Casa del Mar is one of my best experience in Lankawi. In other words, I love and will be coming to Langkawi again because of this lovely hotel.
1. Great Etmasphere. The beachfront suite is just fit for my dream and I can walk onto the beach directly through the yart.
2. Great Service. The crew can call my name directly when I just arrived at the hobby which surprised me alot.
It is indeed a great place for the tourist to stay at.

Room Tip: I love Arcacia
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at Casa for 2 nights with friends from Australia. It is our second time there and we had spoken so highly of it, that we brought friends with us. Welcome drink and quick check in. Smiling staff, genuine everywhere you went. Pool amazing, loungers always available. Happy hour fun, the chilli cocktail AMAZING! Dinner at hotel restaurant was good, although not set up on the beach, due to possibility of rain...it didn't, so a bit disappointed..Stayed in cascada room, great! Had a pedicure at spa, worth it! Beach resort next door has cheap cocktails. We will be back! Thanks all!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at CDM. The friendly athmosphere and service is outstanding. The food is excellent. The beach allways in good condition. This is the perfect place for a couple when you are looking for a relaxing holiday. And do not miss the cruises around the archipelago or the nice spa. We really recomend Casa Del Mar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa del Mar, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mar, Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa del Mar, Langkawi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Casa del Mar's (Spanish for ‘Home by the sea’) philosophy is to create unique experiences around individual guests, providing them with a tranquil hideaway. Offering sea view accommodation, innovative dining options and Spa facilities, the 34-room Casa del Mar is the perfect oasis for couples looking for a private and peaceful retreat. From its Mediterranean architecture to its cosy and aesthetically pleasing interior, Casa del Mar is a ‘highly individualised property’. At Casa del Mar, one can indulge in the personalised yet unobtrusive service designed specially to pamper the individual. Guests will be in for a real gastronomic experience with La Sal Restaurant where innovative & yet soul satisfying Mediterranean cuisine, seafood BBQ and Asian samplers will be served. Guests can choose to sit inside the restaurant, with interiors recreated to the splendour of a Californian winery or dine al fresco at the poolside or beachside. Casa del Mar offers one the tranquility of a private holiday home by day and subtle gaiety by night through entertainment and dining options. All traditional hospitality practices will be challenged such that every aspect of the property is in harmony with the objective of creating experiences around individuals. Please note that we specialise in couples and adults and do not offer cots or extra beds in guest rooms. Location: Located at the legendary island of Langkawi, northwest of Peninsula Malaysia, Casa del Mar sits along the island’s Pantai Cenang beach, which is a 10-minute ride from the Langkawi airport and within close proximity to Kuah town, the most popular entertainment area in Langkawi with a wide selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa del Mar, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Casa Del Mar Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa del Mar, Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.