We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and very scenic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi to your Saves list
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   , Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location and very scenic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 16 th sept till 21st September 2013.
Had booked from trip adviser review.the reviews really helped a lot and I thank Trip Advisor.
Close to airport and beautiful beach and clean and relaxing holiday only wish they had some Indian dishes on there breakfast menu. Will recommend to my friends also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Many sincere thanks for your appreciative words and we are indeed delighted to learn of your positive stay experience. Your gracious compliments will most certainly inspire and motivate all our associates to continue giving their best to consistently meet or exceed guest expectations.

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,279
    980
    311
    138
    88
See reviews for
803
1,152
56
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights , our Garden view room was spacious clean and well maintained. We had an extra bed for our daughter which was delivered within 1hour of our arrival.The breakfast was manic and very busy , the choice was limited, the tables crammed together ( not very relaxing).
We ate out in nearby restaurants as the food and drinks seemed expensive at hotel. The pool area was nice as was the beach .
We did have an issue with late night noise from a family with several children next door(the walls were quite thin) , we did report this to the reception but nothing was done about it.
When the wifi did not work in our room , I went to reception to enquire whether there were any problems and with 10 minutes a guy came yo our room to try and sort it for us.

Room Tip: Pick a garden room if you want to be near to pool and reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for giving us your constructive feedback, which is certainly appreciated. I do sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction and the points thoughtfully highlighted, particularly on food and our F&B Outlet will be reviewed with the respective head of department for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

We welcome another opportunity to serve you again with a more positive stay experience.
Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and 13 yr old son stayed here for four nights from 17 Sep. We arrived in the evening after a long day of travel and fortunately it was only a ten minute taxi ride (18RM) from the airport. We were met by a very polite receptionist and before long we were checked in to our large room. The room was plenty big enough for three of us. My only complaint was a fairly noisy air conditioner but this was no biggie. The staff were excellent our entire stay. Actually we found all the people on Langkawi friendly and hospitable. This resort is in a great spot on a beautiful beach. We loved the casual walks down the beach for dinner. We had a great time and would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback and we are very glad that your overall stay experience had been positive except for the few points, which are certainly appreciated and will be reviewed for improvement. Your gracious compliments will most certainly inspire and motivate our associates to continue giving their best to consistently meet or exceed guest expectations.

Naturally, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Brilliant is just the word that sums up my holiday ay this resort with 3 of my friends. The resort is beautiful with amazing rooms. The breakfast spread was very good and for once my vegetarian friends were spoiled for choice. It has 2 big pools with one side completed dedicated to a kids pool.
The location is also quite good with the local market being just a 10 min walk. And with the property being located on the beach you can just walk from your rooms to the beach.
This is one place where you can have a great holiday with your family without leaving the resort.
One cannot end without a mention about the staff who truly believed in service with a smile.

Room Tip: Must take the sea facing rooms. They give you a magnificent view of the beach and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Many sincere thanks for your appreciative notes and we are indeed very happy to learn of your positive stay experience. We will gladly share your gracious compliments with all our associates who will be delighted to have delivered your expectations.

We shall look forward very much to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort in January 2013. We booked the pool terrace, but got upgraded to sea view terrace upon arrival. The staffs there were so friendly and accommodating. The rooms we got were spectacular. Clean and spacious. We were a little bit affected with the presence of bats though. We stayed in the upper floor room, so not sure whether the bats will enter rooms in the lower ground.

The breakfast selection was satisfactory. We tried the bbq dinner at the hotel; though a little bit pricey, there's a good variety of seafood, desserts and salads.

The highlight of the event I would say is the pool. The kids love the slides and we spent hours at the pool.

I will definitely return to this hotel. Looking out for promotions as the rate per night is a little bit pricey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Many sincere thanks for your kind words and we are indeed gratified to learn of your positive stay experience. We will most certainly share your gracious compliments with all our associates, who will be delighted to have delivered your expectations.

Your kind gesture to recommend us is very much appreciated and we shall look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here, staff very accommodating and sorted problem with camp bed in room quickly. Food excellent especially from a la carte, and lovely BBQ. Made our first stay in Malaysia brilliant !

Room Tip: May provide a camp bed as a third bed, but in request can get a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Many sincere thanks for your appreciative words and we are very glad indeed to have delivered your expectations and delighted your stay experience. Your gracious compliments will most certainly inspire and motivate all our associates to continue giving their best to consistently meet or exceed guest expectations.

Naturally, we shall look forward to welcome you and your family back again in the near future.

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erbil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The beach is amazing with shells and soft sand, exactly what I was dreaming of. The pools are very nice. The restaurants were expensive and dnt offer a wide choice. Breakfast is superbe with a wide range of healthy products and fresh fruits, and is served till 11 which is great. Rooms are big. The hotel had a small delay to deliver the room when we arrived, but when we explained that we were tired, they gave us another room and upgraded us to a garden front room, close to the beach and restaurant. Overall experience was great. Would definitely come again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tm020847, General Manager at Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback and thoughtfully highlighting your points, which are certainly appreciated. Be rest assured that all points highlighted will be reviewed with the respective department heads for improvement and bettering our guest experience.

We shall look forward to welcome you back again with a more positive stay experience on your next visit.

Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Cenang
6.0 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
6.0 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
0.2 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 14 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 stars 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
12.9 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#6 of 100 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
The Datai Langkawi
#3 of 100 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Address: , Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the style of a traditional Malay village, Meritus Pelangi's 355 guestrooms and suites are housed in wooden chalets that are spread across 35 acres of lush landscaped gardens along a stretch of white sandy shores. Be ushered into a world of ethnic charm and tropical tranquility at this award-winning resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Splendia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort And Spa, Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi Hotel Pantai Cenang
Meritus Pelangi Beach Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort Langkawi
Pelangi Beach Resort Langkawi
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi Pantai Cenang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.