We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brasserie

The Brasserie
27 a, Jalan Pantai Cenang | Next to See Man Watersport, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
+60 4-955 1927
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
dhaka
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice place on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

food and service are good; price a little high for malay standard.
nice bar to hang out.
during day nice garden setting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    122
    31
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Great place great food, friendly helpful staff who made it well worth a visit. :-) fabulous location when the sun is setting

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great location and amazing food, definitely the place to go all day long !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I go to Langkawi very often and I tried many many places.
There are only few of them where people can have great food and Brasserie is one of them.
On top of that, the location is great, if you are with friends or better if you are looking for a romantic dinner.
Quality and taste of food is super, price is good considering also the superb location and the amazing beach view, definitely a great value for money.
Actually the place is so comfortable that people can go there at lunch time and stay until late evening after having had dinner.
Staff is friendly as usual.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place the food was fabulous as was the surroundings! Little more pricey compared to other restaurants on Langkawi but food was worth every cent. We had the seafood and grilled veg sharing platter to start which stunning. Then for main I had the duck which was cooked to perfection and my husband had the angus beef sirloin which he also thoroughly enjoyed. Hopefully we have the opportunity to go back here before our time is up on the island.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely meal at The Brasserie. I had the duck confit and he the duck breast in a ginger and orange sauce, both delicious. The staff were very professional and friendly, particularly Sham. He greeted us with a huge smile and told us some general knowledge about the area. The waitresses were also friendly and helpful.
The cocktails were also great and we made a point of going back the next couple of nights just for the drinks and company.
We would definitely go back to The Brassiere when we next visit Langkawi

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brasserie also viewed

Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to The Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.