We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, helpful staff, reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Lodge Motel

Save Saved
You added White Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Lodge Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Jalan Pentai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Pantai Cenang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, helpful staff, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We (Ken & Joey) stayed here for 5 days. The motel is very clean, nice and the atmosphere is friendly from the housekeeping lady, gardener to the receptionist.A young staff called A Mat that working in the afternoon shift is very kind and helpful and he always smile a lot. Hope his superior will give him a credit on this good attitude. Location is quiet due to quite distance from the main street. White Lodge also have a small & nice garden. We will stay again at this motel for our next time visit in Langkawi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    79
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
60
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in White lodge for 4days. We were lucky to get a room since we never booked in advance.

This hotel is near all the duty free shopping, ( very very cheap! its SICK!) , mcdonalds, underwater world and surrounded by good restaurants. Taj Mahal (indian & arab cuisine is my favorite!) Try it!

We got the newly built rooms. They have the cutest rooms! This hotel is 5min. walk to the beach. They clean everyday..

Wifi just at the reception area.
Reception is very helpful they speak good english.

NOTE:
Langkawi is cheap but it is not a WOW factor beach. The water isnt clear and nothing much to do. Bars on beach are usually close bec. its a muslim country they dont serve alcohol.

Dont miss the sky cable car! Scary but Breathtaking.

They have so much different tours in langkawi.. so if you get bored just hop on a day tour. :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed in White Lodge for three nights this February. We had a junior suite. The room was big and the decoration was ok. The beds were good and A/C worked well. The bathroom was ok. Outside the room there was a nice patio in where you can enjoy the evening sun.

Location is good, near everything but about 100 meters from the main road so it´s very quiet in there. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights, changing 3 different rooms.
The motel is clean, especially the new wing, quiet and in a fresh garden.
The location is very smart, since it isn’t on the main road but just 1 minute walking from it and there isn’t any noise coming from the street and from restaurant and bars.
The young staff is very kind and helpful, especially the boy working in the afternoon, and they help us for any question.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night after arriving by speed boat from koh lipe. It's a nice place, nice garden and large room. It's across the road from the beach, but that didn't bother us. We also didn't experienced noise from the nearby building construction works. In the same situation (arriving at night) definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights in room no 12 and were very pleased. Clean room, good bathroom, good air con and no unwanted bugs inside the room. White lodge has nice garden surrounding and good location. They offer wi fi and the signal reached to our room so it was nice. Housekeeping ladies knocked our door three times every morning to see if we have left already cause they want you out before start cleaning. I would suggest they offer 'do not disturb' signs that you put hanging on to door telling that you are still in the room and the ladies don't need to visit your door so often. Overall good value for money spent.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We recently stayed there for 4 days.we had a wonderful time,the staff is exceptional and helpful.this is a family owned business and not a chain.every time we needed anything in the rooms they were provided.this is a very secluded place.you get to enjoy the views of the fields,wildlife etc.
p.s.the gardners even picked coconuts for us daily and we drank the coconut milk fresh.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Motel

Address: Jalan Pentai Cenang, Pantai Cenang, Langkawi, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Cenang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Pantai Cenang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lodge Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your White Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hotel Pantai Cenang
White Lodge Motel Langkawi/Pantai Cenang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.